Our team

Laboratory of Dr Kevin O’Connor


Welcome     Research projects     Publications     Team     Positions     Meet us     Contact 


Current lab members

Dr Kevin O’Connor

Principal Investigator

Dr Alexis Pacquit

Research Manager

Dr Shane Kenny

Postdoctoral Scientist

Dr Federico Cerrone

Postdoctoral Scientist

Dr Reeta Davis

Postdoctoral Scientist

Sarah Al-Mahboub

PhD Student

Dr Maciej Guzik

Postdoctoral Scientist

Previous lab members

PhD Students

Dr Patrick Ward, Dr Sarah Brooks, Dr Aoife McMahon, Dr Louise Nolan, Dr Karen Tobin, Dr Leona Marin, Dr Miriam Goff,

Dr Aisling Hume, Dr Stephen O’Connor, Dr Susan Molloy, Dr Emilia Szwej, Dr William Casey

Postdoctoral Scientists

Dr Patrick Ward, Dr Helen Dunn, Dr Aisling Mooney, Dr Lucas Gursky, Dr Louise Nolan , Dr Dragana Mitic, Dr Aisling Hume,

Dr Jasmina Nikodinovic, Dr Lydie Coulombel

Our collaborators

Dr Jasmina Nikodinović-Runić, Laboratory for microbial molecular genetics and ecology,

Institute of Molecular Genetics and Genetic Engineering, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Dr Ramesh Babu, Polymer Research Centre, Trinity College Dublin.

Prof Derek Boyd Emeritus Professor of Organic Chemsitry, Queens University Belfast

Prof Rory More O' Ferrall. Emeritus professor University College Dublin

Dr Mark Devocelle Organic Synthesis laboratory, Royal College of Surgeons (RCSI)

Prof. William Gallagher, Cancer Biology, Conway Institute, University College Dublin

Dr John McGrath, School of Biological Sciences, Queens University Belfast

Dr Eoin Casey, School of Engineering, University College Dublin

Dr Richard Varjian, RedOXBiofuels, California USA

Meg Walsh

PhD Student

Elisa Scollica

PhD Student

Dr Tanja Narančić

Postdoctoral Scientist

Carolina Ruiz

PhD Student