BOGLAND TEAM

 

Sub-project 1: Management

Project Leader: Prof. Christoph Müller

Project Manager: Dr Florence Renou-Wilson

 

Sub-project 2: Biodiversity

Co-ordination: Prof. Tom Bolger

WP2.1: Dr Florence Renou-Wilson

WP2.2: Dr Florence Renou-Wilson, Dr Catherine Farrell

WP2.3: Dr Nicholas Clipson, Dr Fiona Doohan (PhD student: Louise Deering)

WP2.4: Prof. Tom Bolger (PhD student: Rachel Wisdom )

WP2.5: Prof. John Whelan and Dr Fintan Bracken

WP2.6: Dr Mary Kelly-Quinn (PhD student: Edel Hannigan )

 

Sub-project 3: The peatland resource

Co-ordination: Prof. Nick Holden

WP3.1: Dr John Connolly, Prof. Nick Holden 

WP3.2: Dr John Connolly, Prof. Nick Holden

WP3.3: Prof. Shane Ward and Prof. Nick Holden (Master students: Enda Kennedy, Shane Ryan and Declan Peelo)

WP3.4: Dr Mike Long (PhD student: Noel Boylan)

WP3.5: Dr David Wilson

WP3.6: Dr Michael Walsh , Dr Rogier Schulte, Dr Tamara Hochstrasser, Prof. Richard Moles (PhD student: Briony Williams; Masters students: Ger Lynch)

WP3.7: Dr Paul Johnston, Prof. C. Cunnane (Masters students: Aisling Mulloy, Patrick Marshall; PhD student: Shane Regan)

 

Sub-project 4: Cultural, socio-economic and policy issues

Co-ordination: Prof. Frank Convery

WP4.1: Prof. Frank Convery, Dr Mark Scott, Dr John Feehan, (PhD student: Marcus Collier)

WP4.2: Prof. Frank Convery, Dr Craig Bullock

   

EPA partners

Dr Shane Colgan

Dr Kevin Woods

 

Launch of the EPA Peatland Research Project: BOGLAND at Tullamore Court Hotel, 2 September 2005

Front Row (l-r): Noel Boylan, UCD; Shane Colgan, EPA; Tom Bolger UCD; Frank Convery UCD; Gerard O’Leary EPA; Mary Kelly-Quinn, UCD; Jim Curry , UCD; Catherine Farrell, Bord na Móna;

2nd Row (l-r): Tom Egan , Bord na Móna; John Fallon, Wetlands Wilderness Park Committee; Nick Holden, UCD; Kevin Woods , EPA; Florence Renou-Wilson , UCD; Lena Dahlman, UCD; Jennie Fullerand, Consultant; Edel Hannigan, UCD; Louise Deering, UCD; Rachel Wisdom, UCD; Bryony Williams, Teagasc; Shane Ward, UCD; John Muldowney, UCD; Sean Beirne, Wetlands Wilderness Park Committee; Marcus Collier, UCD;

3rd Row (l-r): David Wilson, UCD; Nick Clipson, UCD; Paul Johnston , TCD; John Connolly, UCD; Caitriona Douglas, NPWS; Tamara Hochstrasser, UCD;

4th row (l-r): Con Cunnane, NUI Galway; Eugene Hendrick, COFORD; John Feehan , UCD; Michael Walsh, Teagasc.

 

 

Contact details of BOGLAND team members by alphabetical order: 

 

Professor Thomas Bolger
Email: tom.bolger@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 2330
Room: 207/105, Science Centre (West), UCD

Mr Noel Boylan,
Engineering Department, UCD

Dr Craig Bullock
Email: craig.bullock@ucd.ie
Environmental Institute, Clonskeagh, UCD

Dr Nicholas Clipson
Email: nicholas.clipson@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 1365
Room: 13, Ardmore House, UCD

Dr Shane Colgan
Email: s.colgan@epa.ie
EPA, Clonskeagh, Dublin 6

Prof. Frank Convery
Email: frank.convery@ucd.ie
Telephone:
Environmental Institute, Clonskeagh, UCD

Dr Marcus Collier
Email: marcus.collier@ucd.ie
Telephone:
Environmental Institute, Clonskeagh, UCD

Dr John Connolly
Email: john.connolly0@ucd.ie
Telephone: 017167331
Bioresource and Engineering Centre, Earlsfort Terrace, UCD

Prof Con Cunnane
Email: conleth.cunnane@nuigalway.ie
Engineering hydrology, NUI Galway

Ms Louise Deering
Email: louise.deering@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 1796
Microbiology Lab 5, Ardmore House, UCD

Dr Caitriona Douglas
Email: caitriona_douglas@environ.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 8883281
National Park and Wildlife Service,
Ely place, Dublin e

Dr Fiona Doohan
Email: fiona.doohan@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 7743
Room: 2.46, Agriculture & Food Science Centre, UCD

Dr Louise Dunne
Email: louise.dunne@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 7162673
Environmental Institute, Clonskeagh, UCD

Dr Catherine Farrell
Email: catherine.farrell@bnm.ie
Telephone: 0506-45900
Bord na Mona,
Boora, Co. Offaly

Professor Ted Farrell
Email: ted.farrell@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 7716
Room: 2.04, Agriculture & Food Science Centre, UCD

Dr John Feehan
Email: john.feehan@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 7728
Room: 2.40, Agriculture & Food Science Centre, UCD

Ms Edel Hannigan,
Science Centre (West), UCD

Dr Tamara Hochstrasser
Email: tamara.hochstrasser@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 7732
Room: 2.39, Agriculture & Food Science Centre, UCD

Dr Nick Holden
Email: nick.holden@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 7167351
Bioresource and Engineering Centre, Room 301, Agriculture & Food Science Centre, UCD

Dr Paul Johnston
Email: pjhnston@tcd.ie
Telephone:  
Civil Engeneering, Trinity College Dublin

Dr Mary Kelly-Quinn
Email: mary.kelly-quinn@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 2337
Room: 104, Science Centre (West), UCD

Dr Mike Long
Email: mike.long@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 7333
Civil engineering Department

Professor Christoph Müller
Email: christoph.mueller@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 7781
Room:  Agriculture & Food Science Centre, Belfield, UCD

Dr Florence Renou-Wilson
Email: florence.renou@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 7725
Room: 212b, Agriculture & Food Science Centre, Belfield, UCD

Shane Regan
Email: regans@tcd.ie
Telephone: 
Civil Engeneering, Trinity College Dublin

Dr Jim Ryan
Email: jim.ryan@environ.ie
Telephone: 01-8883291
National Park and Wildlife Service,
Ely Place, Dublin 2

Dr. Mark Scott
Email: mark.scott@ucd.ie
Telephone:
Environmental Institute, Clonskeagh, UCD

Prof. Shane Ward
Email: shane.ward@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 7167351
Bioresource and Engineering Centre, Earlsfort Terrace, UCD

Mr. Michael Walsh
Email: mwalsh@athenry.teagasc.ie
Telephone: 091845862
Teagasc,
Athenry, Co. Galway

Dr David Wilson
Email: david.g.wilson@ucd.ie
Telephone: (00 353 1) 716 7673
Room: 212b, Agriculture & Food Science Centre, Belfield, UCD

Ms Rachel Wisdom
Science Centre (West), UCD

Dr Kevin Woods
Email: k.woods@epa.ie
EPA, Clonskeagh, Dublin

 

 

 

     

 

       

 

 

 

Acknowledgements:

The authors are grateful for the support of the Environmental RTDI Programme 2000-2006, financed by the Irish Government under the National Development Plan and administered on behalf of the Department of the Environment, Heritage and Local Government by the Environmental Protection Agency.

Disclaimer:The information contained in these web pages is, to the best of our knowledge true and accurate at the time of publication, and is solely for informational purposes. University College Dublin accepts no liability for any loss or damge howsoever arising as a result of use or reliance on this information  whether authorised or not.

Disclaimer:

The views and opinions expressed in this page are strictly those of the page authors. The content of these pages has not been reviewed or approved by University College Dublin.

 

 

Webmaster (please send feedbacks to): Florence.Renou@ucd.ie

Last updated: 4 March 2009

  big brother uncut
big brother uncut Counter