CORDIS logo

SIXTH FRAMEWORK RESEARCH PROGRAMME

PRIORITY [7]

[CITIZENS AND GOVERNANCE IN A KNOWLEDGE-BASED SOCIETY]


SPECIFIC TARGETED RESEARCH PROJECT


The determinants of active civic participation at European and national level


Participants


Home

University College Dublin

Richard Sinnott Richard.Sinnott@ucd.ie +353 1 716 4620
Elva Hannan Elva.Hannan@ucd.ie +353 1 716 4630

Public Opinion and Political Behaviour Research Programme, UCD Geary Institute, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4.  Fax No. +353 1 716 1108

James McBride James.McBride@ucd.ie +353 1 716 4612

Irish Social Science Data Archive (ISSDA), UCD Geary Institute, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4.  Fax No. +353 1 716 1108

Patricia Noonan Walsh Patricia.Walsh@ucd.ie +353 1 716 8360

UCD Centre for Disability Studies, Newman Building, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4.  

Fax No. +353 1 716 8568

University of Aarhus

Sřren Risbjerg Thomsen SRT@ps.au.dk +45 8942 1271
Palle Svensson PAL@ps.au.dk +45 8942 1284

Department of Political Science, University of Aarhus, Nordre Ringgade 1, 8000, Aarhus C, Denmark.     

Fax No. +45 8613 9839

Emory University

Holli Semetko holli.semetko@emory.edu +404 727 7504
Office of International Affairs & The Claus M. Halle Institute for Global Learning, Box 52, Administration Building, Emory University, Atlanta, Georgia 30322, U.S.A.  Fax No. +404 727 2772

Universitaet Bamberg

Hans Rattinger Hans.Rattinger@sowi.uni-bamberg.de +49 951 863 2605
Markus Steinbrecher Markus.Steinbrecher@sowi.uni-bamberg.de
Universitaet Bamberg, Lehrstuhl fuer Politikwissenschaft II, Feldkirchenstrasse 21, D-96045, Bamberg, Germany.  Fax No. +49 951 863 2606

Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona

Eva Anduiza-Perea eva.anduiza@uab.es +34 93 5812429
Departament de Ciencia Politica i Dret Public, Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona, Edifici B - Campus de la UAB, 08193 Bellaterra (Cerdanyola del Valles), Spain.  Fax No. +34 93 5812439

Centro de Investigaciones Sociologicas, Madrid

Joan Font jfont@cis.es +34 91 5807604
Centro de Investigaciones Sociologicas (CIS), Montalban, 8, Madrid, Spain.  Fax No. +34 91 5807669

Central European University, Budapest

Gábor Tóka Tokag@ceu.hu +36 1 327 3084
Political Science Department, Central European University Budapest Foundation, Nádor utca 9, Budapest, Hungary.  Fax No. +36 1 327 3087

European University Institute, Florence

Jean Blondel jean.blondel@iue.it +39 055 4685705
Robert Schuman Centre, European University Institute, Via dei Roccettini, 9, 50016, San Domenico di Fiesole, Italy.  Fax No. +39 055 4685770

London School of Economics and Political Science

Federica Bicchi F.C.Bicchi@lse.ac.uk +44 20 7955 7987
Department of International Relations, London School of Economics and Political Science, Houghton Street, London WC2A 2AE, United Kingdom.

Universiteit Gent

Geert Van Hove geert.vanhove@ugent.be +32 9 2646475

Department of Special Education, Universiteit Gent, Sint Pietersnieuwstraat 25, Gent, Belgium. 

Fax No. +32 9 2646491

CEVIPOF, Paris

Bruno Cautres bruno.cautres@sciences-po.fr +33 1 45 49 5325
Anne Jadot Anne.Jadot@sciences-po.fr
CEVIPOF, 98 rud de l'Université, 75007 Paris, France.  Fax No. +33 1 42 22 0764

University of Manchester

David Farrell david.farrell@man.ac.uk +44 161 275 4902

Department of Government, The Victoria University of Manchester, Oxford Road, Manchester. 

Fax No. +44 161 275 4925

Princeton University

Chris Achen achen@princeton.edu +1 609 258 0176

Department of Politics, Princeton University, 312 Robertson Hall, Princeton, New Jersey 08544, U.S.A.  

Fax No. +1 609 258 1110

Stanford University

Karen Long Jusko kljusko@stanford.edu +1 650 724 9906
Department of Political Science, 616 Serra St., Room 441C, Stanford University, California 94305 6044, U.S.A.

Norwegian Social Science Data Services, Bergen

Bjorn Henrichsen Bjorn.Henrichsen@nsd.uib.no +47 55 58 21 17
Atle Alvheim Atle.Alvheim@nsd.uib.no +47 55 58 21 22

Norwegian Social Science Data Services (NSD), Hans Holmboesgt. 22, N-5007, Bergen, Norway.  

Fax No. +47 55 58 96 50

University of Plymouth

Michael Thrasher M.Thrasher@plymouth.ac.uk +44 1752 233207
Colin Rallings C.Rallings@plymouth.ac.uk +44 1752 233205
Local Government Chronicle Elections Centre, University of Plymouth, Drake Circus, PL4 8AA, Plymouth, United Kingdom.  Fax No. +44 1752 232785

Queen's University Belfast

Yvonne Galligan y.galligan@qub.ac.uk +44 28 9027 3654

Centre for Advancement of Women in Politics, Queen's University Belfast, University Road, Belfast  

BT7 1NN.  Fax No. +44 28 9097 5048

University of Aberdeen

Bernie Hayes b.hayes@abdn.ac.uk +44 1224 273128

Department of Sociology, Edward Wright Building, University of Aberdeen, Aberdeen AB24 3QY.  

Fax No. +44 1224 272552

University of Exeter

Susan Banducci

s.a.banducci@exeter.ac.uk

+44 1392 263165

School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Amory Building, Rennes Drive, Exeter EX4 4RJ, United Kingdom.  Fax No. +44 1 392 26 3305

Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw

Radek Markowski markowski@isppan.waw.pl +48 22 8255221
Mikolaj Czesnik mczesnik@isppan.waw.pl

Institute of Political Studies, Polish Academy of Sciences, ul. Polna 18/20, 00-625 Warsaw, Poland.  

Fax No. +48 22 8252146

Working Papers and Publications
Fifth Framework Research Programme Project:  Democratic Participation and Political Communication in Systems of Multi-level Governance
UCD Geary Institute Public Opinion and Political Behaviour Programme