Event details

Event: 9th Annual Symposium on Supramolecular Chemistry

Date: March 13, 2008

Time: 11:00

Venue: Chemistry Large Lecture Theatre, School of Chemistry at TCD


The 9th Annual Symposium on Supramolecular Chemistry will be held on March 13, 2008 in TCD.

Plenary Lectures

Professor Christopher Hunter, University of Sheffield, UK

Professor Christer Aakeröy, Kansas State University, USA

Invited Lectures

Professor Michael McGlinchey, University College Dublin

Dr. Nathan D. McClenaghan, CNRS/Université Bordeaux 1, France

Dr. Susan Quinn, Trinity College Dublin

Dr. Simon Pope, University of Cardiff, UK

Dr. Jonathan Nitschke, University of Cambridge, UK

The Symposium is free of charge and open to everyone, but registration is essential. Interested parties should contact Prof. Thorri Gunnlaugsson by
e-mail: gunnlaut@tcd.ie, before by Tuesday 11th of March.

Calls are now open for limited numbers of poster presentations. Poster abstracts should be sent as an attachment to Dr. Silvia Giordani by e-mail:
giordans@tcd.ie, by Tuesday 11th of March.

Light refreshments will be provided during the poster section at lunchtime and during afternoon coffee.

Download the poster (pdf)

The Symposia is supported by the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC), Centre for Synthesis and Chemical Biology (CSCB) and the School of Chemistry TCD.