MA Scholarships, 2014-2015

We are pleased to announce that a series of scholarships have been introduced for the School’s MA programmes: these consist of tuition bursaries of €1,000 euro and one bursary of €5,000 euro which will be awarded to the highest-ranked applicant to the School’s MA programmes. These competitive awards will be available from the academic year beginning September 2014. 

Applicants who wish to apply for the scholarships should submit a personal statement (1-2 pages) and a sample of written work (no more than 5,000 words) no later than 13 June 2014 to the MA director of the course in question. Applicants must have previously applied for the MA programme and received an offer or provisional offer.  Only one bursary application per applicant is permitted.

The above scholarships apply to the following MA programmes:

 MA in American Literature: Dr. Nerys Williams, nerys.williams@ucd.ie

M.A. in Drama and Performance Studies: Dr. Finola  Cronin, finola.cronin@ucd.ie

MA Playwriting: Dr. Eamonn Jordan, eamonn.jordan@ucd.ie

MA Directing for Theatre: Dr. Cathy Leeney, Catherine.leeney@ucd.ie

MA. in Film Studies: Mr. Tony Fitzmaurice, tony.fitzmaurice@ucd.ie

MA in Gender, Sexuality & Culture: Dr. Anne Mulhall, anne.mulhall@ucd.ie

MA in Medieval Literature & Culture: Dr. Niamh Pattwell, niamh.pattwell@ucd.ie

MA in Modernity, Literature & Culture: Professor Nicholas Daly, nicholas.daly@ucd.ie

For details of scholarships relating to the MA in Anglo-Irish Literature and Drama, see below.

For details of scholarships relating to the MA in Creative Writing, see below.

The bursary is intended for the session immediately following the award and is tenable for one year.

MA in Anglo-Irish Literature and Drama Scholarships, 2014-15

School of English, Drama and Film
We are pleased to announce that three scholarships have been introduced for students of the MA in Anglo-Irish Literature and Drama, constituting tuition bursaries of €5,000, €3,000 and €1,000 euro. These competitive awards will be available from the academic year beginning September 2014.  Applicants who wish to apply for the scholarships should submit a personal statement (1-2 pages) and a sample of written work (no more than 5,000 words) no later than 13 June 2014 to Professor Margaret Kelleher atmargaret.o.kelleher@ucd.ie.   Applicants must have previously applied for the MA programme and received an offer or provisional offer.

MA in Creative Writing Scholarship, 2014-2015

School of English, Film and Drama
We are pleased to announce that a scholarship is available for the MA in Creative Writing, 2014-2015. This consists of a tuition bursary of €5,000 euro which will be awarded to the highest-ranked applicant to the MA programme.

Applicants who wish to apply for the scholarships should submit a personal statement (1-2 pages) and a sample of written work (no more than 5,000 words) no later than 13 June 2014 to the MA director, Mr James Ryan, james.ryan@ucd.ie.  Applicants must have previously applied for the MA programme and received an offer or provisional offer.

The bursary is intended for the session immediately following the award and is tenable for one year.