--

about ewi | people | network

name position/school/faculty email telephone
 
       
       
       
       
Ms. Mary Allen Lecturer, UCD School Of Applied Social Science mary.allen@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8236
Dr. Kieran Allen Senior Lecturer/Head Of School, UCD School of Sociology kieran.allen@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8274
Mr. John Baker Senior Lecturer/Equality Studies co-ordinator, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice john.baker@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7872
Dr. Ursula Barry Senior Lecturer, WERRC, UCD School of Social Justice ursula.barry@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8405
Ms. Jessica Bates Lecturer, UCD School Of Information & Library Studies jess.bates@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7592
Mr. John Bennett Administrative Officer, Disability Support Services john.bennett@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7564
Prof. Philip Boland Professor of Statistics, UCD School of Mathematical Sciences philip.j.boland@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7153
Dr. Teresa Brannick Research Associate, UCD School of Business, Michael Smurfit School of Business teresa.brannick@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8976
Mr. Carlos Bruen Teaching and Research Fellow, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice carlos.bruen@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 4638
Dr. Audrey Bryan Lecturer, UCD School of Education and Lifelong Learning audrey.bryan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 1143
Dr. Sara Cantillon Senior Lecturer/Head of School, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice sara.cantillon@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7681
Ms. Pamela Chiriseri Community Development Worker with WOMB. EWI/ CPA Civil Society Scholar 2008. wombculture2006@yahoo.ie  
Dr. Marie Clarke Lecturer, UCD School Of Education & Lifelong Learning marie.clarke@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8641
Dr. Anne Cleary Lecturer, UCD School of Sociology anne.cleary@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8557
Prof. Peter Clinch Professor of Regional & Urban Planning, UCD School Of Geography, Planning & Environmental Policy peter.clinch@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2751
Ms Catherine Conlon Postdoctoral Research Fellow, UCD School of Social Justice

catherine.conlon@ucd.ie

 
Dr. John Connolly Senior Lecturer, UCD School of Mathematical Sciences john.connolly@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7103
Mr. Michael Connolly Lecturer, UCD School Of Nursing, Midwifery & Health Systems michael.connolly@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 6474
Dr. Geoffrey Cook Lecturer, UCD School Of Applied Social Science geoffrey.cook@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8582
Ms. Loretta Crawley Lecturer, UCD School Of Nursing, Midwifery & Health Systems loretta.crawley@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 6402
Ms. Margaret Crean EWI/ CPA Civil Society Scholar 2008. margaret.ccrean@ucd.ie  
Dr. Veronica Crossa Postdoctoral researcher, UCD School of Geography, Planning and Environmental Policy veronica.crossa@ucd.ie +353 (0) 1 716 8343
Prof. Mary Darmanin Faculty of Education, University of Malta mary.darmanin@um.edu.mt  
Mr. Jurgen De Wispelaere Associate Lecturer, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice / Lecturer in Philosophy, Dept of Philosophy, Trinity College Dublin jurgen.dewispelaere@tcd.ie +353 (0)1 896 1026
Dr. Dympna Devine Senior Lecturer, UCD School of Education & Lifelong Learning dympna.devine@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8338
Dr. Owen Doyle Lecturer, UCD School Of Biology & Environmental Science owen.doyle@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7111
Prof. Liz Dowler Department of Sociology, University of Warwick Elizabeth.Dowler@warwick.ac.uk Tel: 024 76523549
Prof. Sheelagh Drudy Professor Of Education/Head of School, UCD School Of Education & Lifelong Learning sheelagh.drudy@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8154
Ms. Stefanie Duesberg Research Scholar, UCD School Of Biology & Environmental Science stefanie.duesberg@ucd.ie +353 (0)1
Ms. Suzanne Egan Lecturer, UCD School of Law suzanne.egan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8741
Dr. Roland Erne Lecturer UCD Schools of Business, Quinn School of Business roland.erne@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 4746
Dr Jacob Eisenberg UCD Quinn School of Business jacob.eisenberg@ucd.ie  +353 (0) 1 716 4774
Dr. Bryan Fanning Senior Lecturer UCD School Of Applied Social Science bryan.fanning@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8578
Dr. Pauline Faughnan Research Development Officer, Co-ordinator of EWI, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice pauline.faughnan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7009
Dr. Alice Feldman Lecturer, UCD School of Sociology alice.feldman@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 4621
Dr. Graham Finlay Lecturer, UCD School of Politics and International Relations graham.finlay@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8365
Ms. Áine Galvin Director, Office of the Director of Access aine.galvin@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8264
Dr. Anca Gheaus EWI Marie Curie Fellow, UCD School of Social Justice agheaus@gmail.com  
Mr. Pat Gibbons Lecturer, UCD School Of Biology & Environmental Science pat.f.gibbons@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7792
Dr. Mary Gilmartin Lecturer, UCD School Of Geography, Planning & Environmental Policy mary.gilmartin@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8417
Ms. Carolin Grampp Business & Law Programme Office, UCD Quinn School of Business carolin.grampp@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 4785
Dr. Bernie Grummell Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice bernie.grummell@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7859
Ms. Phil Halligan UCD School of Nursing phil.halligan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716
Dr. Alison Hanlon Lecturer, UCD School Of Agriculture, Food Science & Veterinary Medicine alison.hanlon@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 6249
Ms. Elizabeth Hassell Equality Studies and UCD School of Social Justice Administrative Officer, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice elizabeth.hassell@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7104
Ms. Susan Hedigan Head of Funded Research Support Services, Funded Research Support Services susan.hedigan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2154
Mr. Patxi Hernandez Research Engineer, Energy Research Group, UCD School Of Architecture, Landscape & Civil Engineering hernandez@erg.ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2744
Dr. Tamara Hochstrasser Lecturer, UCD School Of Biology & Environmental Science tamara.hochstrasser@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7732
Dr. Iseult Honohan Senior Lecturer, UCD School Of Politics & International Relations iseult.honohan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8149
Dr. Maeve Houlihan Lecturer, UCD Schools of Business, Quinn School of Business Maeve.A.Houlihan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 4725
Prof. Kathleen James-Chakraborty Head of School, School of Art History and Cultural Policy kathleen.jameschakraborty@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8148/7777
Ms. Anna Jennings College Lecturer, UCD School of Applied Social Science Anna.Jennings@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8590
Ms. Regina Joye Lecturer, UCD School Of Nursing , Midwifery & Health Systems regina.joye@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 6429
Prof. Eileen Kane Visiting Professor, Worl Bank eileenkane602@gmail.com  
Prof. Cecily Kelleher Professor Of Public Health Medicine & Epidemiology/Head Of School, UCD School Of Public Health & Population Science cecily.kelleher@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 5503
Dr. Mary Kelly Senior Lecturer, UCD, School of Sociology mary.kelly@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8492
Dr. Patricia Kennedy Senior Lecturer, UCD School Of Applied Social Science patricia.kennedy@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8275
Mr. Paul Kenny Lecturer, UCD School Of Architecture, Landscape & Civil Engineering paul.kenny@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2737
Dr. Jim Kinsella Senior Lecturer, UCD School Of Biology & Environmental Science kinsellajs@eircom.net, jim.kinsella@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7760
Dr. Hilda Loughran Lecturer, UCD School Of Applied Social Science hilda.loughran@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8421
Prof. Kathleen Lynch Chair of Equality Studies, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice kathleen.lynch@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7623
Dr. Maureen Lyons Research Manager, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice maureen.lyons@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7642
Prof. Joseph Mannion Director Of Organisational Development, UCD Registrar's Office joseph.mannion@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7766
Dr. Donna Marshall Lecturer, UCD Schools of Business, Quinn School of Business Donna.marshall@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 4771
Dr. Mary McAuliffe Outreach Research Worker, WERRC, UCD School of Social Justice mcaulifm@eircom.net +353 (0)1 716 8648
Dr. Breda McCabe Post-doctoral Fellow, Social Science Research Centre, UCD School of Sociology breda.mccabe@ucd.ie
Dr. Mary Ellen McCann Lecturer, UCD School Of Applied Social Science mary.mccann@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8680
Prof. Colette McAuley Professor of Social Work, UCD School of Applied Social Science

colette.mcauley@ucd.ie

 
Ms. Mary McEvoy Research Associate, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice obmcevoy@iol.ie +353 (0)1 716 7104
Dr. Aideen McGloin UCD School of Biological & Environmental Sciences aideen.mcgloin@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7561
Dr Martin McNamara UCD School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health Systems martin.mcnamara@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 6486
Dr. Gerardine Meaney Senior Lecturer, UCD School of English and Drama gerardine.meaney@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8415
Dr. Maria Meehan Senior Lecturer, UCD School of Mathematical Sciences maria.meehan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2581
Dr. Ger Moane Senior Lecturer, UCD School of Psychology ger.moane@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8284
Dr. Niamh Moore Lecturer, UCD School Of Geography, Planning & Environmental Policy niamh.moore@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8222
Ms. Marie Moran Research Scholar, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice marie.moran@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 4639
Ms. Lily Mulhall Lecturer, UCD School Of Biology And Environmental Science lily.mulhall@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7858
Dr. Phyllis Murphy Outreach Co-ordinator, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice phyllis.murphy@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7683
Ms. Genevieve Murray Auditor, UCD Equality Society genevieve.murray@ucdconnect.ie +353 (0)1 716 7104
Ms. Jean Nee UCD School Nursing, Midwifery &
Health Systems
jean.nee@ucd.ie
+353 (0)1 716 6439
Dr. Máire Nic Ghiolla Phádraig Senior Lecturer, UCD School of Sociology maire.ngp@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8440
Dr. Michelle Norris Lecturer, UCD School of Applied Social Science michelle.norris@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8203
Dr. Katherine O' Donnell Lecturer and Director of WERRC, WERRC, UCD School of Social Justice katherine.odonnell@ucdc.ie +353 (0)1 716 8581
Dr. Eleanor O' Higgins Senior Lecturer, UCD Schools of Business, Michael Smurfit School of Business eleanor.ohiggins@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8968
Dr. Mick O'Connell Senior Lecturer, UCD School of Psychology michael.f.oconnell@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8499
Dr. Deirdre O'Connor Lecturer, UCD School Of Biology & Environmental Science deirdre.oconnor@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7706
Dr. Aileen O'Gorman Lecturer, UCD School of Applied Social Science aileen.ogorman@ucd.ie
Dr. Theresa O'Keefe Post-doctoral Research Fellow, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice theresa.okeefe@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 4634
Ms. Deirdre O'Mahony Data Manager, UCD School of Public Health & Population Science deirdre.omahony@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2076
Dr Muireann Ni Raghallaigh Lecturer, UCD School of Applied Social Science

muireann.niraghallaigh@ucd.ie

 
Dr. Sara O'Sullivan Lecturer, UCD School of Sociology sara.osullivan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7019
Dr. John Olley Senior Lecturer, UCD School Of Architecture, Landscape & Civil Engineering johnolley@eircom.net +353 (0)1 716 2757
Dr. Adina Preda Research Fellow, UCD School of Politics and International Relations adina.preda@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7187
Dr. Andrea Prothero Senior Lecturer, UCD Schools of Business, Michael Smurfit School of Business andrea.prothero@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8979
Dr. Michael Punch Lecturer, UCD School of Sociology michael.punch@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7019
Dr. Suzanne Quin Senior Lecturer, UCD School Of Applied Social Science suzanne.quin@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8502
Dr. Declan Redmond Lecturer, UCD School Of Geography, Planning & Environmental Policy declan.redmond@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2716
Dr. Valerie Richardson Senior Lecturer/Head of School, UCD School Of Applied Social Science valerie.richardson@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8183
Dr. Dermot Ruane Senior Lecturer, UCD School Of Agriculture, Food Science & Veterinary Medicine dermot.ruane@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7143
Dr. Paula Russell Lecturer, UCD School Of Geography, Planning & Environmental Policy paula.russell@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2772
Dr. Paul Ryan Senior Lecturer, UCD Schools of Business, Michael Smurfit School of Business paul.ryan@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8829
Dr. Mark Scott Lecturer, UCD School Of Geography, Planning & Environmental Policy mark.scott@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2789
Dr Joyce Senior UCD School of Education and Lifelong Learning joyce.senior@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8191
Ms. Jacqueline Sinclair Lecturer, UCD School of Business jackie.sinclair@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8850
Dr. Martin Sokol Post-doctoral Fellow, Urban Institute Ireland martin.sokol@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2696
Ms. Caitriona Stewart-Short Project Manager, Access Outreach Adult Education Centre, UCD School Of Education & Lifelong Learning caitriona.stewartshort@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7189
Dr. Andy Storey Lecturer, UCD Development Studies, UCD School Of Politics & International Relations andy.storey@ucd.ie, andydsc@yahoo.co.uk +353 (0)1 716 7187
Ms. Fiona Sweeney New Era Co-ordinator, New Era Programme fiona.sweeney@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 2506
Dr. Clare Thornley Post-doctoral Fellow, UCD School of Information & Library Studies clare.thornley@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7596
Dr Ernesto Vasquez del Aguila EWI Marie Curie Research Fellow in Gender Equaliry, UCD School of Social Justice

ernesto.vasquezdelaguila@ucd.ie

 
Caroline Walsh   caroline.walsh1@ntlworld.com  
Ms. Judy Walsh Lecturer, Equality Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice judy.walsh@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 7504
Dr. Iarfhlaith Watson Lecturer, UCD School of Sociology Iarfhlaith.watson@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 8569
Dr. Marie Williams Coordinator, Migration & Citizenship Research Initiative, UCD Geary Institute marie.williams@ucd.ie +353 (0)1 716 4651
Dr. Sarah Woodin Centre for Disability Studies, University of Leeds s.l.woodin99@leeds.ac.uk; sarah.woodin@ucd.ie  
Catherine Conlon Women’s Studies Centre, UCD School of Social Justice catherine.conlon@ucd.ie + 353 (0) 1716 8550

 

⇐ back