School Contact List

Please find below a list of contacts within UCD School of History - an alternative list with photographs can be found here.

Note: that when dialling internationally all extension numbers should be preceeded with 00353 1 716

Name

Email

Phone

Professor Robert Gerwarth (Head of School)

robert.gerwarth@ucd.ie

Ext. 8379

Kate O'Hanlon (School Administrator)

kate.ohanlon@ucd.ie

Ext. 8371

Professor Maurice Bric

maurice.bric@ucd.ie 

Ext. 8288

Dr Julie Brooks

julie.brooks@ucd.ie 

Ext. 8374

Associate Professor Marc Caball

marc.caball@ucd.ie 

Ext. 8204

Dr Edward Coleman

edward.coleman@ucd.ie 

Ext. 8152

Associate Professor Catherine Cox

catherine.cox@ucd.ie 

Ext. 8100

Professor Judith Devlin

judith.devlin@ucd.ie 

Ext. 8282

Dr Declan Downey

declan.downey@ucd.ie 

Ext. 8633

Associate Professor Lindsey Earner-Byrne

lindsey.earner@ucd.ie

Ext. 8427

Professor Diarmaid Ferriter

diarmaid.ferriter@ucd.ie

Ext. 8377

Dr Roy Flechner

roy.flechner@ucd.ie 

Ext. 8353

Dr Emma Lyons (Executive Assistant)

emma.lyons@ucd.ie

Ext. 8375

Associate Professor Elva Johnston

elva.johnston@ucd.ie 

Ext. 8145

Dr David Kerr

david.kerr@ucd.ie

Ext. 8617

Professor John McCafferty john.mccaferty@ucd.ie Ext. 8285
Associate Professor Ivar McGrath ivar.mcgrath@ucd.ie Ext. 8442
Professor William Mulligan william.mulligan@ucd.ie Ext. 8322
Dr Liz Mullins elizabeth.mullins@ucd.ie Ext. 7544
Dr Conor Mulvagh conor.mulvagh@ucd.ie Ext. 8381
Associate Professor Eamon O'Flaherty eamon.oflaherty@ucd.ie Ext. 8153
Professor Tadhg O Hannrachain tadhg.ohannrachain@ucd.ie Ext. 8197
Dr Susannah Riordan susannah.riordan@ucd.ie Ext. 8400
Associate Professor Paul Rouse p.rouse@ucd.ie Ext. 8164
Dr Sandra Scanlon sandra.scanlon@ucd.ie Ext. 8474
Professor Jason Scott Smith jason.smith@ucd.ie Ext. 8497
Associate Professor Michael Staunton michael.staunton@ucd.ie Ext. 8165
Dr Fionnuala Walsh fionnuala.walsh@ucd.ie Ext. 8474
Dr Jennifer Wellington jennifer.wellington@ucd.ie Ext. 8627
Professor Sandy Wilkinson sandy.wilkinson@ucd.ie Ext. 8151

 

 

Name Email Phone
Dr Fiachra Byrne Fiachra.Byrne@ucd.ie Ext. 8185
Dr Coleman Dennehy Coleman.Dennehy@ucd.ie Ext. 8451
Dr Emmanuel Destenay emmanuel.destenay@ucd.ie Ext. 8606
Dr Anna Dorofeeva    
Dr Holly Dunbar holly.dunbar@ucd.ie Ext. 8185
Dr Mark Jones Mark.Jones@ucd.ie Ext. 8606
Dr Sinead McCann    
Dr Alice Mauger alice.mauger@ucd.ie  
Dr Elaine Pereira-Farrell Elaine.Pereira-Farrell@ucd.ie Ext. 8451

 

Name  Email  
Dr John W. Bergin john.bergin@ucd.ie Adjunct
Professor Mary Daly Mary.e.daly@ucd.ie Adjunct
Dr Jason McElligott jason.mcelligott@marshlibrary.ie Adjunct
Professor James McGuire james.mcguire@ucd.ie Adjunct
Professor Amanda Nettelbeck  amanda.nettelbeck@ucd.ie Visiting
Professor James Quinn james.quinn@ucd.ie  Adjunct
Professor Jason Scott Smith  jason.smith@ucd.ie Visiting