Humanities Institute Contact List

 Note: The UCD Humanities Institute is building number 30 (grid reference F9) on the UCD Campus Map which can be found at www.ucd.ie/maps

Room H004 - Administration

Name Title  EXT Email 

Valerie Norton

Institute Manager  Humanities Institute 4690  valerie.norton@ucd.ie

Ms Ricki Schoen

Institute Administrator Humanities Institute 4689 ricki.schoen@ucd.ie

Room H005 - Hot Desk / Part-time PhD 

Name Title Discipline/SchoolEXT Email 
Dr Catherine Wilsdon Research Associate English, Drama & Film 4682 catherinewilsdon@gmail.com
Jenny Knell Doctoral Scholar English, Drama & Film 4682 jenny.knell@ucd.ie
Katie Moten Doctoral Scholar GREP - Gender, Culture & Identity 4682 katie.moten@ucdconnect.ie
Dr Clara Cullen Research Associate History & Archives 4682 clara.cullen@ucd.ie
Dr Jennifer Martyn Research Associate Languages & Literatures 4682 jennifermartyn@hotmail.com
Dr Bill Fingleton Research Associate English, Drama & Film 4682 william.fingleton@ucdconnect.ie
David McKinney IRC Doctoral Scholar English, Drama & Film 4682 david.mc-kinney@ucdconnect.ie

Room H006 - Doctoral Researchers Office I

Name Title Discipline/School EXT Email 
Izzy Fox Doctoral Scholar GREP - Gender, Culture & Identity 4687 izzyfox78@gmail.com
Mengzhen Yue Doctoral Scholar Classics 4687 mengzhen.yue@ucdconnect.ie
Katie Mishler Visiting Doctoral Scholar English, Drama & Film 4687 mary.mishler@ucdconnect.ie
Jaclyn Allen Doctoral Scholar Philosophy & English 4867 jaclyn.allen@ucdconnect.ie
Michael Reilly Doctoral Scholar History & Archives 4687 michaelreilly8@gmail.com
Sara Ebrahimi IRC Doctoral Scholar Architecture 4687 sara.ebrahimi@ucdconnect.ie
Emma Penney Roger McHugh Scholar English, Drama & Film 4687 emma.penney@ucdconnect.ie
Kieran Gaya Doctoral Scholar Art History & Cultural Policy 4687 kieran.gaya@ucdconnect.ie

Room H103 - UCD Press

Name Tilte Discipline/School EXT Email 
Noelle Moran

Editor

 UCD Press 4680 noelle.moran@ucd.ie
Damien Lynam

Editorial Assistant

 UCD Press 4680 ucdpress@ucd.ie

  Room H104 - 'Nation, Genre, Gender' Project Office

Name Title Discipline/SchoolEXT Email 
Dr Karen Wade IRC Post Doctoral Fellow Nation, Genre and Gender Project 4692  karen.wade@ucd.ie
Dr Maria Mulvany IRC Research Assistant Nation, Genre and Gender Project 4692 maria.mulvany@ucd.ie

Room H105 - Post Doctoral Researchers

NameTitleDiscipline/SchoolEXTEmail
      4695  
Dr Peter Ferry IRC Postdoctoral Fellow English, Drama & Film 4695 peter.ferry@ucd.ie
Dr Fariha Shaikh IRC Postdoctoral Fellow English, Drama & Film 4695 fariha.shaikh@ucd.ie
Dr Joanna Robinson IRC Postdoctoral Fellow  English, Drama & Film 4695 joanna.robinson@ucd.ie
Dr Scott Hamilton Postdoctoral Fellow English, Drama & Film 4695 scott.hamilton@ucdconnect.ie
Dr Shonagh Hill IRC Postdoctoral Fellow English, Drama & Film 4695 shonagh.hill@ucd.ie
Dr Chiara Tedaldi IRC CARA Postdoctoral Mobility Fellow Languages & Literatures 4695 chiara.tedaldi@yahoo.ie
Margaret Williams Doctoral Scholar Archaeology  4695  margaret.williams.1@ucdconnect.ie

Room H106 - Doctoral Researchers Office II

Name Title Discipline/School EXT Email 
Mark Powers Doctoral Scholar Archaeology 4693 mark.powers@ucdconnect.ie
Donal Fullam Doctoral Scholar Music 4693 donal.fullam@ucdconnect.ie
Clarissa de Sousa Oliveira Doctoral Scholar  Languages & Literatures  4693 clarissa.de-sousa-oliveira@ucdconnect.ie
Luke Lamont Doctoral Scholar English, Drama and Film 4693 luke.lamont@ucdconnect.ie 
Leanne Waters Doctoral Scholar English, Drama and Film 4693 leanne.waters@ucdconnect.ie
David Deacon Doctoral Scholar English, Drama & Film 4693 david.deacon@ucdconnect.ie
David Teevan Doctoral Scholar Art History & Cultural Policy 4693 david.teevan@ucdconnect.ie
John Greaney Doctoral Scholar English, Drama & Film 4693 john.greaney.1@ucdconnect.ie

Room H202 - HI Visiting Fellows

Name Title Discipline/SchoolEXT Email 
  HI Visiting Fellow   4685   

Room H203 - Director

Name Title Discipline/SchoolEXT Email 
Professor Anne Fuchs

Director, UCD Humanities Institute 

  4684 anne.fuchs@ucd.ie