Skip navigation

UCD Search

 
 

You are Here: Home >>Events >>Archive

Events Calendar

Name Date Time Location
Guest Lecture: Aspects of the European Convention of Human Rights and the importance of the Margin of Appreciation Mon 26 Sep 11 2pm - 4pm Lecture Theatre C004
School of Law Research Seminar:Dr Ellie (Larelle) Chapple Wed 28 Sep 11 1pm Boardroom, Roebuck Castle, UCD, Belfield
UCD Law Fair Wed 5 Oct 11 1pm -4pm Rendez Vous, Main Restaurant Building, UCD, Befield
School of Law Annual Open Evening Wed 12 Oct 11 17:30 Theatre 2, Roebuck Castle, UCD, Belfield
Launch of Volume 11 of the UCD Law Review Wed 19 Oct 11 7pm - 9pm UCD School of Law
Abbeylara and the powers of Oireachtas committees: Wed 19 Oct 11 4.30-6.00 pm School of Law, Roebuck Castle, UCD
UCD lawyers and public life: 100 years of activism and influence Sat 12 Nov 11 All Day UCD Newman House
"Unimaginable Atrocities": International criminal tribunals, politics and human rights Fri 18 Nov 11 4.30pm – 6.30pm NUI Merrion Square, Dublin 2
Integrating a Socio-Legal Approach to Evidence in International Criminal Tribunals Sat 19 Nov 11 9.30am – 4pm NOVA UCD
Regulating the Legal Profession Fri 25 Nov 11 11am - 4.45pm UCD Newman House, St. Stephens Green, Dublin 2
Diploma in Employment Law Distinguished Guest Lecture Wed 30 Nov 11 6.30pm – 8pm UCD School of Law, Roebuck Castle
Bank of Ireland Annual Prizegiving Ceremony Thu 1 Dec 11 6:30pm UCD Newman House
Launch of Volume 46 of The Irish Jurist Thu 8 Dec 11 6.30pm - 7.30pm Royal Irish Academy, Dawson Street, Dublin 2
Constitutional Law: An Update Thu 16 Feb 12 2.30pm - 5.30pm Buswells Hotel, Dublin 2
UCD School of Law Graduate Open Evening Tue 28 Feb 12 6pm-8pm Roebuck Castle, Belfield UCD, Dublin
Sixth UCD School of Law Postgraduate Conference Thu 22 Mar 12 TBC UCD School of Law, Roebuck Castle
Irish European Law Forum / The Enforcement of Competition Law Fri 23 Mar 12 9.00 - 17.00 Chartered Accountants House, 47-49 Pearse Street, Dublin 2
Workshop on the Separation of Powers Thu 29 Mar 12 All Day National University of Ireland, 49 Merrion Square, Dublin 2
Whither Better Regulation: Policy Workshop Fri 30 Mar 12 9.30am - Midday NUI Merrion Square
Handling Employment Law Issues 2012
(10 week course - Thursdays)
Thu 26 Jan 12 7.00pm - 9.30pm UCD Nova
Diversity in Irish Corporate Boards Fri 27 Apr 12 8.30am - 11.30am The Alexander Hotel, Dublin 2
John M Kelly Memorial Lecture: Appraising the EU experiment after 60 years Thu 10 May 12 6pm Quinn School of Business
Aspects of Judicial Independence Thu 24 May 12 12.45pm - 2pm The Distillery Building, Church St, Dublin 7
Unilife Summer School Wed 6 Jun 12 9am-3pm Roebuck Castle, Belfield, Dublin 4
8th North South Irish Criminology Conference Thu 28 Jun 12 All day UCD
The Irish Constitution at 75: Past, Present and Future Fri 29 Jun 12 9am - 5pm King's Inns, Henrietta Street, Dublin 7
UCD School of Law Undergraduate Open Evening Wed 17 Oct 12 5.30pm – 7.30pm UCD William Jefferson Clinton Auditorium, Belfield, Dublin 4
Conferring Ceremony Tue 4 Sep 12 5.30pm Conferring 6.30pm Reception O'Reilly Hall
Healthcare Regulation and Governance: How can we improve quality and safety in Ireland? Fri 14 Sep 12 All Day Nova UCD, Belfield Campus, University College Dublin
Current Fundamental Issues in Employment Law Sat 29 Sep 12 9am - 1pm UCD John Hume Institute for Global Irish Studies, Belfield, Dublin 4
Launch of Volume 12 of UCD Law Review Wed 24 Oct 12 7pm Boardroom, Roebuck Castle
The Eurozone Crisis and the Demise of Social Europe Fri 30 Nov 12 6.30pm UCD John Hume Institute, Belfield
The Independence and Accountability of the Judiciary and the Bar Thu 22 Nov 12 4.30pm (sharp) – 6.00pm Law Library, Distillery Building, Dublin 7
UCD Graduate Expo Fri 16 Nov 12 2pm - 5pm UCD O’ Reilly Hall, Belfield
UCD Open Day Sat 17 Nov 12 10am - 4pm UCD O’ Reilly Hall, Belfield
Diploma in International Financial Services Law Sat 29 Sep 12 9am - 1pm National College of Ireland, IFSC, Dublin 1
Intellectual Property Seminar Series Spring 2013 Wed 23 Jan 13 5.30pm - 7pm Newman House 86 St Stephen's Green Dublin 2
Handling Employment Law Issues Thu 24 Jan 13 7pm-9pm Nova UCD
***TODAY*** Back to the Future: James M. Landis, Regulatory Purpose and the Rationale for Intervention in Capital Markets Mon 28 Jan 13 6pm - 7pm Newman House, St. Stephen's Green, Dublin 2
Law Postgraduate Open Evening Tue 26 Feb 13 5:00pm – 7:30pm UCD Quinn School of Business
Constitutional Law: An Update Thu 31 Jan 13 3pm - 6pm Mont Clare Hotel, Merrion Square, Dublin 2
Intellectual Property Seminar Series Spring 2013 Wed 20 Feb 13 5.30pm - 7pm Newman House 86 St Stephen's Green Dublin 2
Intellectual Property Seminar Series Spring 2013 Wed 27 Mar 13 5.30pm - 7pm Newman House 86 St Stephen's Green Dublin 2 State Execution: From Roger Casement to the 21st Century Mon 13 May 13 7pm - 9pm UCD Newman House, St. Stephen's Green, Dublin 2 Law Postgraduate Information Evening Thu 23 May 13 5pm – 6pm UCD Quinn School of Business John M. Kelly Memorial Lecture: "Human Rights and Constitutions in a Complex World" Thu 23 May 13 6pm UCD Quinn School of Business, Belfield, Dublin 4 Designing Effective Environmental Regulation: From Crisis to Transformation Wed 29 May 13 9am - 5pm Newman House, St. Stephen's Green, Dublin 2 Changing Landscape - Comparative Reflections on Rights-Based Constitutional Review Tue 2 Jul 13 2nd & 3rd July; 9am - 5pm Newman House, St. Stephen's Green, Dublin 2 Professional Diploma in Employment Law Presentation Ceremony Thu 11 Jul 13 4:30pm - 7pm National University of Ireland, Merrion Square, Dublin 2 Secured Transactions Reform in Ireland Thu 10 Oct 13 7pm - 9pm Newman House, St. Stephen's Green, Dublin 2 Intellectual Property Seminar Series Autumn 2013 - Seminar 1 Wed 16 Oct 13 Seminars - 5:30pm - 7pm Reception - 7pm - 8pm Newman House 86 St Stephen's Green Dublin 2 Responding to regulatory change Thu 14 Nov 13 8.00-10.30am The Institute of Bankers, Citigroup Building, IFSC, Dublin 1. Intellectual Property Seminar Series Autumn 2013 - Seminar 2 Wed 13 Nov 13 5:30 - 7pm Newman House Leading Ideas in Law Fri 29 Nov 13 1:30 UCD Sutherland School of Law Changing Sovereignty in Europe Thu 5 Dec 13 All Day UCD Sutherland School of Law UCD Law Open Evening Tue 3 Dec 13 5:30 - 8:00pm New UCD Sutherland School of Law Public lecture: Sovereignty, the Nation-State, and Integration History Thu 5 Dec 13 5.30pm The Royal Irish Academy Diploma in Employment Law Distinguished Guest Lecture Wed 4 Dec 13 6pm - 8:30pm A&L Goodbody Theatre