UCD Meteorology & Climate Centre

Faculty

NAME POSITION WEB SITE EMAIL
Ray Bates Emeritus Professor Home Page Ray.Bates@ucd.ie
Miguel Bustamante Senior Lecturer Home Page Miguel.Bustamante@ucd.ie
Xuefeng Cui Senior Lecturer, Director: MSc programme and Meteorology & Climate Centre Home Page Xuefeng.Cui@ucd.ie
Frederic Dias Professor Home Page Frederic.Dias@ucd.ie
Peter Lynch Emeritus Professor Home Page Peter.Lynch@ucd.ie
Andrew Parnell Lecturer Home Page Andrew.Parnell@ucd.ie
Conor Sweeney Lecturer Home Page Conor.Sweeney@ucd.ie

PhD Students

NAME STATUS PROJECT SUPERVISOR
John O'Sullivan PhD Student Calibrated Climate Models: Impacts for Ireland Dr Andrew Parnell / Dr Conor Sweeney
Eoghan Harney PhD Student A Filtering Integration Scheme for Weather Prediction and Climate Simulation Models Professor Peter Lynch / Dr Conor Sweeney
Eadaoin Doddy PhD Student Combined Physical/Statistical models to reduce uncertainty in Energy Systens Forecasting Dr Conor Sweeney / Professor Frank McDermott
Seánie Griffin PhD Student

High resolution probabilistic forecasting methods for Energy Systems

Dr Conor Sweeney / Professor Frank McDermott
Joao Monteiro Correia PhD Student

Present and future regional scale climate influences on renewable energy resources.

Professor Frank McDermott / Dr Conor Sweeney