Academic Support Units

Support Staff Deployment

Professional, Administrative and Technical staff are deployed across each of our main locations principally within one of nine academic support units which are aligned to key functions.  These include three offices with a School-wide mandate and one office supporting each of the six academic sections.

School-wide Offices

  • School Office (Deans' Office), focused on our staff and organisation
  • Health Science Programme Office, focused on supporting our students and programmes
  • UCD Medicine Research Office (UCD MR), focused on supporting our research

Section-specific Offices

  • Biomedical Sciences Support Office
  • Diagnostic Imaging Office
  • Eccles Team (supporting activities on North campus)
  • General Practice, Forensic & Legal Medicine Office
  • Merrion Team (supporting activities on South campus)
  • Women's & Children's Health Office