Our Collaborators

University College Dublin

Co-investigators:

Dr Peter Doran, (peter.doran@ucd.ie)

Dr. Elena Alvarez (elena.alvarezbarco@ucd.ie)   

Dr Willard Tinago (willard.tinago@ucd.ie)

Dr. Cathal O’Brion (cathal.obroin@ucd.ie)  

Therese Herlihy (therese.herlihy@ucd.ie)

Dr. Mary Moran (moran.mary@ucd.ie

 

St Vincent’s University Hospital

Co-investigators:

Dr. Eoin Feeney (E.Feeney@svuh.ie)  

Dr. Stefano Savinelli (stefano.savinelli@ucd.ie)  

Dr. Conor Hurson (conorhurson@gmail.com)  

Dr. Paul Curtin (pauldcurtin@gmail.com)

Dr. Rachel Crowley (rcrowley@svuh.ie)

 

Mater Misericordiae University Hospital:

Co-investigators:

Dr. Aoife Cotter (aoife.cotter@ucd.ie)

Dr. Tara Mc Ginty (tara.mcginty@ucd.ie)  

Dr. James Cashman (james.cashman@gmail.com)

Dr. Kevin Mulhall (kevinjmulhall@gmail.com)

Dr. Deirdre Brady (dbrady@mater.ie)

Dr. Padraig McGettrick (padraig.mcgettrick@ucd.ie)

Dr. Leo Lawlor (llawler@mater.ie)

Dr. Niall Mahon (niallgmahon@me.com)

Dr. Gerard Sheehan (gerard.sheehan.2@gmail.com)

Dr. Jack Lambert (jlambert@mater.ie)

Dr. Eoin Kavanagh (kavanaghec@gmail.com)

Dr. Geraldine McCarthy (g.mccarthy@ucd.ie)

Dr. Jan Leyden (jan.leyden@ucd.ie)

Dr. Jennifer Brady (jbrady@mater.ie)     

Dr. Mensud Hatunic (mhatunic@mater.ie)

Dr. Gerard O’Connor (geroconnor@me.com)

Dr. Jane O’Halloran (JaneAOHalloran@hotmail.com)

Dr. Carmel Cronin (ccronin@mater.ie)

Dr. Eamonn Brazil

Dr. Tomas Breslin

Dr. Recie Davern

 

Beaumont Hospital & Santry Sports Surgery Clinic

Co-investigators:

Dr. Denis Collins (denis.collins@icloud.com

Prof. Samuel McConkey (smcconkey@rcsi.ie)

 

Centre for Research in Infectious Diseases, UCD

Co-investigators:

Dr. Virginie Gautier (virginie.gautier@ucd.ie)

Dr. Valentin Le Douce (valentin.ledouce@ucd.ie)

 

Royal College of Surgeons

Co-investigator:

Dermot Kenny (dkenny@rcsi.ie)

Javad Parvizi (javadparvizi@gmail.com)

Department of Radiology, University Hospital Limerick, Limerick

Co-Investigator:

Dr. Julie O`Brien

 

School of Microbiology & Alimentary Pharmabiotic Centre, University College Cork

Co-Investigator:

Prof. Paul O`Toole

 

Kings College Hospital, London, UK

Co-Investigators:

Prof. Frank Post, (frank.post@kcl.ac.uk)

Lisa Hamzah

 

Imperial College Hospital, London, UK

Co-Investigator:

Prof Alan Winston (a.winston@imperial.ac.uk)

 

Guys and St. Thomas’ Hospital, London, UK

Co-Investigator:

Dr. Julie Fox, (julie.fox@kcl.ac.uk)

 

Mortimer Market Sexual Health Clinic, London, UK

Co-Investigators:

Dr. Lewis Haddow (lewis.haddow@ucl.ac.uk)

Robert Miller (robert.miller@ucl.ac.uk)

 

North Manchester General Hospital, UK

Co-Investigators:

Dr Andrew Ustianowski, (Andrew.Ustianowski@pat.nhs.uk)

Dr Nick Gili,

Dr Tom Leckie

 

Research Department of Infection and Population Health, University College London, London, United Kingdom

Co-Investigator:

Prof. Caroline Sabin (c.sabin@ucl.ac.uk)

 

Addenbrooke’s NHS Trust (non-recruiting site) University of Cambridge School of Medicine, United Kingdom

Co investigator:

Prof Juliet Compston (jec1001@cam.ac.uk)

 

Hospital Germans Trias i Pujol, Badalona, Spain

Co-Investigator:

Dr. Josep M Llibre (jmllibre.fls.germanstrias@gencat.cat)

 

Copenhagen University College, Denmark

Co-Investigators:

Dr. Ann-Brit Eg Hansen (Ann-brit.eg.hansen.02@regionh.dk)

Dr. Nina Weis (Nina.weis@regionh.dk)

 

Policlinico G Martino, University of Messina, Italy

Co-investigator:

Prof Giuseppe Nunnari (gnunnari@unime.it)

 

University Hospital of Saint Etienne, Saint-Etienne, France

Co-Investigator:

Amandine Gagneux-Brunon

 

Fundacion Jimenez Diaz University Hospital, Madrid, Spain

Co-Investigator:

Alfonso Cabello Ubeda

 

Azienda Sanitaria Universitaria Integrata di Udine, Italy

Co-Investigator:

Angela Londero

 

University Hospital Frankfurt, Germany

Co-Investigator:

Gundolf Schuttfort

 

Rothman Institute at Thomas Jefferson University Hospital, Philadelphia, USA

Co-investigator:

Prof. Javad Parvizi (javadparvizi@gmail.com)

 

External Laboratory at Microgen Diagnostics, Orlando, Florida, USA

Scientist:

Rick Martin (Rick.Martin@MicrogenDX.com)

 

Rush Medical College, Rush University, Chicago, USA

Co-Investigator:

Prof. Alan Landay (alan_landay@rush.edu)

 

Jacobi Medical Center, New York, USA

Co-Investigator:

Prof Yvette Calderon, (ycal333@yahoo.com)

 

University of New South Wales, Australia –The Kirby Institute

Co-Investigator:

Prof. Mark Boyd (mboyd@kirby.unsw.edu.au)