Skip navigation

UCD Search


UCD President's Office

Oifig an Uachtaráin UCD

University Awards - Honorary Degrees

Honorary Degrees 2006/07
Sep '06 Timothy William Finchem
Doctor of Laws

Thomas Edward Lehman
Doctor of Laws

Kenneth Douglas Schofield
Doctor of Laws

Roger Matthew Warren
Doctor of Laws

Philip Weaver
Doctor of Laws

Ian Harold Woosman
Doctor of Laws

Nov '06 Denis O'Brien For his exceptional achievements as one of Ireland’s leading businessmen and entrepreneurs
Dec '06 Ronnie Delany In recognition of his lifetime achievements which inspired and continue to inspire the Irish nation and Irish people worldwide
June '07 Milo O’Shea For his life’s work on the stage and screen, one of Ireland’s most successful actors
June '07 Alfred Brendel recognition of his outstanding contribution to musical performance
June '07 Professor Amartya Sen in recognition of his work on famine, human development theory, welfare economics, the underlying mechanisms of poverty, and political liberalism