Skip navigation

UCD Search


UCD President's Office

Oifig an Uachtaráin UCD

University Awards - Research Fellowship Awards

The President’s Research Fellowship Scheme is intended to support those, whose research and professional development as researchers would benefit from a period of focussed research and is intended to enhance UCD’s reputation internationally. With this in mind, the evaluation process takes into account where the research will take place. Preference is given to those whose fellowship application includes a period of research in another institution.

These research Fellowships are intended to support substantive research projects, leading to a peer-reviewed publication, monograph, patent or other significant research output and is awarded based on a highly competitive process.

2010/2011 Recipients

Name Details
Dr Damian Mooney  UCD School of Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering
Professor Brian O'Connor UCD School of Philosophy
Dr Peter Haughton                           UCD School of Geological Sciences
Dr John McCafferty UCD School of History & Archives
Dr James O'Shea       UCD School of Philosophy

Past Winners:

UCD Lake