March 2013
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30



Weekly (Term)
Mon 18:00-21:00
Tue 18:00-21:00
Wed 18:00-21:00

For more information see our calendar and our latest news.

UCD Rifle Club
PO Box 66,
Students Consultative Forum,
University College Dublin,
Dublin 4


11 March 2013

UCD Win the Intervarsities and Colours!

UCD claimed a third victory in four years at the annual Intervarsities and Colours Air Rifle competition, which was held on Saturday 9th March, in Wilkinstown Target shooting Club, Co. Meath.

The standard of shooting was exceptionally high all year and everyone was expecting a tight competition on the day.

Both the UCD and TCD (DURC) squads arrived in Wilkinstown early on Saturday morning, where the first of six details started at 10:00.

The two UCD squads, the novice and senior squads, did exceptionally well all day and the novice squad in particular put in an amazing amount of personal bests and overall performances. The exceptional results from UCD's novice squad makes this years novice squad the highest scoring in the history of the competition!

Scores from DURC were also very strong and the competition was close right up to the last detail.

When all the results were added up, UCD's squads were just too strong and UCD took the day with a margin of 49 points.

DURC shooters put in some fantastic performances as well on the day, with Aisling Miller and Ciara Deevy taking the top senior and novice shooter positions.

Shooter Squad Club Total
Detail 1 Siobhan Scarlet S DURC 543

Anna Puzyreva S DURC 561

Felim Vajda J DURC 460

Yue Sun J UCD 538

Alanna Holmes J UCD 536

Evan Boyd S UCD 554

Detail 2 Stephen Murphy J DURC 538

Ciara Deevy J DURC 544

Michael Cullinan S DURC 544

Daniel Roache J DURC 456

Penny Skavani J UCD 538

Joe Thompson S UCD 559

Detail 3 Stephen Ennis J DURC 501

Eamonn Walsh J DURC 463

Michael Stroughair J DURC 481

Cillian O'Sullivan S UCD 539

Jizhao Liu S UCD 547

Torben Marl J UCD 508

Detail 4 Aisling Miller S DURC 579

Keith Flanagan J DURC 506

Sean O'Callaghan S DURC 533

Stephen Quinn J DURC 500

Nicolas Naplas S UCD 545

Sabrina Jackson J UCD 525

Detail 5 Will Abbott J DURC 491

Aoife McCloskey J DURC 469

Aoife Gaffney J DURC *

Claire Hempenstall J UCD 516

Leanne McGinley J UCD 525

Detail 6 Tim Hynes S DURC 490

Ian Beatty-Orr S DURC 507

Amy Holden J DURC 458

Frederick Westerholt S UCD 472









Posted by UCDRC at 21:30
Categories: News, Results