Contact Us

 

 

UCD Science Office - Undergraduate & Graduate Student Queries
Room E1.09
UCD O'Brien Centre for Science
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland

Office Opening Hours
Monday- Thursday

9.00am to 1.00pm 

1.30pm to 4.30pm

 

Friday

9.00am to 4.00pm

 

Tel: +353 1 716 2120/ 2365 / 2355 / 2375 / 2356 / 2684
Fax: +353 1 716 2439
Email: science@ucd.ie

 

Name Telephone Email
Current Science Students Contacts
Ms Annette Forde
Programme Office Director
T: +353 1 716 2356 E: annette.forde@ucd.ie
Ms Paula Fogarty
Deputy to Programme Office Director
T: +353 1 716 2355 E: paula.fogarty@ucd.ie
Mrs Maria Croydon
Senior Executive Assistant
T: +353 1 716 2684 E: maria.e.croydon@ucd.ie

Ms Jb Kenny
Senior Executive Assistant

T: +353 1 716 2365 E: jeilbonn.kenny@ucd.ie
Ms Averil Clarke
Senior Executive Assistant
T: +353 1 716 2375 E: averil.clarke@ucd.ie

Ms Louise Powderly

Senior Executive Assistant 

T: +353 1 716 2120  E: louise.powderly@ucd.ie

Ms Ciara Cloak 
Graduate School Manager (Masters, PhDs, Diplomas queries)

T: +353 1 716 2633 E: ciara.cloak@ucd.ie
Prospective Undergraduate & Graduate Queries
Dr Orla Donoghue
Science Outreach Manager
T: +353 1 716 2311 E: orla.donoghue@ucd.ie
Mr Gary Dunne
Marketing and Student Recruitment Officer
T: +353 1 716 2637 E: gary.dunne@ucd.ie
Prospective & Current Study Abroad Queries
Mr Jamie Wells
Science Study Abroad Officer
T: +353 1 716 2310 E: jamie.wells@ucd.ie
Ms Annette Forde
Programme Office Director
T: +353 1 716 2356 E: annette.forde@ucd.ie
Dr Jennifer Mitchell
Associate Dean for Study Abroad
T: +353 1 716 2192 E: jennifer.mitchell@ucd.ie
Dean of Science, Associate Deans & Vice Principal (International) - Undergraduate Science Programme
Professor Joe Carthy
College Principal & Dean of Science
  E: principal.science@ucd.ie
Associate Professor Evelyn Doyle
Associate Dean of Science
T: +353 1 716 2317 E: asdean.science@ucd.ie
Professor Jeremy Simpson
Vice Principal (International)
T: +353 1 716 2345 E: jeremy.simpson@ucd.ie
Dr Jennifer Mitchell
Associate Dean for Study Abroad
T: +353 1 716 2192 E: jennifer.mitchell@ucd.ie
Professor John O'Connor
Associate Dean for Widening Participation (including HEAR, DARE, Mature students)
T: +353 1 716 6765 E: john.oconnor@ucd.ie
Student Adviser - Current Undergraduate and Postgraduate Science Students

Ms Catriona Keane

Student Adviser
Room E0.55, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science.

T: +353 1 716 2271 E: catriona.keane@ucd.ie 
Internship Queries

Ms Carla Naltchayan
Programme Internship Manager
Room E1.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science,
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland

T: + 353 1 716 2541 E: carla.naltchayan@ucd.ie
Dean, Graduate School Director & Vice Principal (International)
Professor Joe Carthy
College Principal & Dean of Science
  E: principal.science@ucd.ie
Assoc Professor Paul Mc Cabe 
Director of the Science Graduate School
T: +353 1 716 2251 E: paul.mccabe@ucd.ie   
Professor Jeremy Simpson
Vice Principal (International)
T: +353 1 716 2345 E: jeremy.simpson@ucd.ie
UCD College of Science Office
UCD College of Science Office
Room E2.09, UCD O'Brien Centre for Science,
University College Dublin
Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
Office Opening Hours
Term Time: 8.30am to 5.00pm
Tel: +353 1 716 2626 /2637
Ms Carole Doyle
Senior Executive Assistant
T: +353 1 716 2626 E: carole.doyle@ucd.ie
TBC
Director of Financial Planning &
Strategy
T: +353 1 716 2635 E:
Ms Bernadette Gallagher
College Accountant
T: +353 1 716 6669 E: ber.gallagher@ucd.ie
Ms Susan Hedigan
Head of International Research Programmes
T: +353 1 716 2154 E: susan.hedigan@ucd.ie
Mr Thomas Dempster
HR Partner
T: +353 1 716 2379

E: thomas.dempster@ucd.ie

 

UCD O'Brien Centre for Science - Welcome Centre
Name Telephone Email
Download a list of the event spaces in UCD O'Brien Centre for Science (xls) 
Science Welcome Centre Boardroom Bookings, Access Cards and Keys T: +353 1 716 2845 E: sciencerooms@ucd.ie
Ms Elaine Murphy
Science Operations Manager
T: +353 1 716 2866 E: elaine.a.murphy@ucd.ie