

The Student Conduct Panel is approved by Academic Council for the three-year term. The term of the current Student Conduct Panel covers academic sessions 2024/25, 2025/26 and 2026/27. The Student Conduct Panel plays an integral role in the adjudication of student conduct cases at UCD. Three-member Student Disciplinary Committees are convened from the panel to hear cases.

The Student Conduct Panel consists of

- **ex officio members** such as Vice-Presidents, College Principals / Deans, Vice-Principals for Teaching and Learning, Vice-Principals for Research and Innovation, Deans with University-wide responsibilities, Deans / Chairs of Programme Boards, Directors of Graduate Schools and Heads of Schools;
- nominees drawn from each School. Heads of Schools are asked to nominate one representative to the panel. Nominees can be drawn from all levels of faculty. The list of nominees is provided below; and
- **representatives of professional staff.** The list of representatives is provided below.

Heads of Schools (ex officio) & their nominees	Name
School of Agriculture & Food Science	<b>Prof. Frank Monahan</b> Prof Alexander Evans
School of Archaeology	Prof. Aidan O'Sullivan
School of Architecture, Planning & Environmental Policy	Dr Oliver Kinane
School of Art History & Cultural Policy	Assoc. Prof. Philip Cottrell
School of Biosystems & Food Engineering	<b>Prof. Paula Bourke</b> Prof. Enda Cummins
School of Biology & Environmental Science	<b>Prof Mary Kelly- Quinn</b> Dr Adam Kane
School of Biomolecular & Biomedical Sciences	<b>Prof Cormac Murphy</b> Dr Maria Prencipe Prof Wim Meijer
School of Business	<b>Prof. Anthony Brabazon</b> Prof. Rosa Chun
School of Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering	<b>Dr Jessica Whelan</b> Assoc. Prof. Damian Mooney
School of Chemistry	<b>Prof. James Sullivan</b> Assoc. Prof. Paul Evans
School of Civil Engineering	Assoc. Prof. John O'Sullivan

Last updated: December 2024

	Dr Philip Crowe
School of Classics	Dr Martin Brady
School of Computer Science	<b>Assoc. Prof. Neil Hurley</b> Dr Seán Russell
School of Earth Sciences	<b>Prof. Peter Haughton</b> Dr Ivan Lokmer
School of Education	<b>Assoc Prof Alessandro Benati</b> Dr Huichao Xie
School of Electrical & Electronic Engineering	<b>Assoc. Prof. Paul Curran</b> Dr Xiping Wu
School of Economics	<b>Prof. Benjamin Elsner</b> Dr Nora Strecker
School of English, Drama & Film	<b>Assoc. Prof. Niamh Pattwell</b> Assoc. Prof. Rebecca Stephenson Assistant Prof. Anthony McIntyre
School of Geography	Assoc Prof. Julien Mercille Dr Arlene Crampsie
School of History	<b>Prof. Catherine Cox</b> Dr Sandra Scanlon
School of Information & Communication Studies	<b>Assoc Prof. Marguerite Barry</b> Prof. Kalpana Shankar
School of Irish, Celtic Studies & Folklore	<b>Dr Kelly Fitzgerald</b> Dr Tiber Falzett
School of Languages, Cultures & Literatures	Assoc. Prof. Síofra Pierse Dr Joseph Twist
School of Law	<b>Prof. Laurent Pech</b> Ass. Prof. John O'Dowd Ass. Prof. Liam Thornton
School of Mathematics & Statistics	Prof Nial Friel Dr Michael Mackey
School of Mechanical & Materials Engineering	<b>Assoc Prof Vincent Hargaden</b> Prof. Alojz Ivankovic
School of Medicine	<b>Prof. Michael Keane</b> Assoc. Prof. Shane Foley
School of Music	Assistant Prof. Tom McAuley Prof. Harry White
School of Nursing, Midwifery & Health Systems	Prof. Fiona Timmins

	Ass. Prof. Alison Clancy
School of Philosophy	<b>Prof Rowland Stout</b> Prof. James O'Shea
School of Physics	Ass. Prof. Emma Sokell
School of Politics & International Relations	<b>Prof. Jos Elkink</b> Ass. Prof Vincent Durac
School of Psychology	Prof. Louise McHugh Assoc. Prof. Ciara Greene
School of Public Health, Physiotherapy & Sports Science	Prof. James Matthews Assoc. Prof. Tara Cusack
School of Social Policy, Social Work & Social Justice	Assoc. Prof. Aideen Quilty Dr Elaine Wilson
School of Sociology	<b>Assoc. Prof Aogán Mulcahy</b> Dr Barbara Gornicka
School of Veterinary Medicine	Prof. Rory Breathnach Prof. Carmel Mooney
Professional Staff (School / Unit)	Name
UCD Registry – Assessment Graduate Studies UCD Registry - Administrative Services UCD Registry – Admissions UCD Registry – Assessment	Ms. Deirbhle Carroll Dr. Emer Cunningham Ms. Ruth Harrison Ms. Jill O'Mahony Ms. Bianca Shaw