Office Hours (Semester 1 - 17/18)

French
German
Italian
Spanish and Portuguese
Linguistics
Chinese

Please note: Office Hours do only take place during term. Appointments outside term should be arranged via email.

French

Name Office Office Hours Email
Vera Regan (MA Applied Linguistics) L119 (Roebuck Castle)   vera.regan@ucd.ie
Derval Conroy L116 (Roebuck Castle)   derval.conroy@ucd.ie
Douglas Smith A304   douglas.smith@ucd.ie
Emer O'Beirne (MA Modern Languages) A306   emer.obeirne@ucd.ie
Mary Gallagher
A308   mary.gallagher@ucd.ie
Michael Brophy (Head of Section) L119 (Roebuck Castle)   michael.brophy@ucd.ie
Síofra Pierse (Head of School's Quality Assessment)
A318   siofra.pierse@ucd.ie
Stephen Schwartz (Erasmus Coordinator) A311   stephen.schwartz@ucd.ie
Manu Braganca A307   manu.braganca@ucd.ie

Top

German

Name Office Office Hours Email
Jeanne Riou (Head of Graduate Studies) A309    jeanne.riou@ucd.ie
Deirdre Creighton A320    deirdre.creighton@ucd.ie
Heidi Zojer A317    heidi.zojer@ucd.ie
Gillian Pye (Head of Section) L115, Roebuck Castle    gillian.pye@ucd.ie
Sabine Strumper-Krobb (BAIML Coordinator)
L121 Roebuck Castle    strumper.krobb@ucd.ie
Siobhán Donovan A319    siobhan.donovan@ucd.ie
Joseph Twist A307    joseph.twist@ucd.ie
Sandra Weber (DAAD) A320    sandra.weber@ucd.ie
Anneliese Rieger (OeAD) A307    anneliese.rieger@ucd.ie

Top

Italian

Name Office Office Hours Email
Selena Daly (BAIML Coordinator)
L113, Roebuck Castle   selena.daly@ucd.ie
Paolo Acquaviva A118, Roebuck Castle on leave (Acadmic Term 2017/18) paolo.acquaviva@ucd.ie
Mina Ricci A316   giacomina.ricci@ucd.ie
Ursula Fanning (Head of Section & Erasmus Coordinator)
A305   ursula.fanning@ucd.ie
Francesco Lucioli A316   francesco.lucioli@ucd.ie

Top

Spanish and Portuguese

Name Office Office Hours Email
Philip Johnston n/a on leave (Acadmic Term 2017/18) philip.johnston@ucd.ie
Tara Plunkett (Head of Section) A310   tara.plunkett@ucd.ie
Charo Hernandez (Coordinator: MA Applied Linguistics) L117, Roebuck Castle on leave (Acadmic Term 2017/18) charo.hernandez@ucd.ie
Jeremy Squires (Erasmus - Incoming)
L117, Roebuck Castle   jeremy.squires@ucd.ie
Julio Sanz A314   julio.sanz@ucd.ie
Maria Ana Rodriguez A317   maria.rodriguez@ucd.ie
Pascale Baker (Erasmus - Outgoing)
A313   pascale.baker@ucd.ie
Diana Battaglia L120, Roebuck Castle   diana.battaglia@ucd.ie
Mary Farrelly
L120, Roebuck Castle   mary.farrelly@ucd.ie

Top

Linguistics

There are five members of staff in Linguistics at UCD. All members of staff have their offices on the 3rd floor in the Newman Building, Belfield Campus, Dublin 4. The easiest way to make contact with staff members is via email, but all members of staff also have regular office hours during the semester and meetings can also be arranged outside of these times.

Name Office Office Hours Email
Jamal Ouhalla A315   j.ouhalla@ucd.ie
Bettina Migge (Head of School) A312   bettinamigge@ucd.ie
Maire Ni Chiosain (Head of Section)
L114, Roebuck Castle   maire.nichiosain@ucd.ie
Feargal Murphy (Head of Teaching & Learning)
A321   feargal.murphy@ucd.ie
Sandrine Peraldi L112, Roebuck Castle   sandrine.peraldi@ucd.ie 

Top

Chinese Studies

Name Office Office Hours Email
Phil Entwistle Roebuck Castle, Room 116 A307 philip.entwistle@ucd.ie

Top

 Last updated: 20th June 2018