Office Hours (Semester 1 - 17/18)

French
German
Italian
Spanish and Portuguese
Linguistics
Chinese

French

Name Office Office Hours Email
Vera Regan (MA Applied Linguistics) D314 Tuesdays 11am-12pm & Wednesdays 10-11am vera.regan@ucd.ie
Derval Conroy D304 on leave (2017/18 Semester 2) derval.conroy@ucd.ie
Douglas Smith Library, L516 Wednesdays 2-3pm & Thursdays 4-5pm  douglas.smith@ucd.ie
Emer O'Beirne (MA Modern Languages) D306 Tuesdays 11am-12pm & Thursdays 10-11am  emer.obeirne@ucd.ie
Mary Gallagher
D312 Mondays 12-1pm & Tuesdays 11am-12pm mary.gallagher@ucd.ie
Michael Brophy (Head of Section) D307 Tuesdays 10-11am & Thursdays 11am-12pm michael.brophy@ucd.ie
Síofra Pierse (Head of School's Quality Assessment)
D317 Tuesdays 1-2pm & Thursdays 10-11am siofra.pierse@ucd.ie
Stephen Schwartz (Erasmus Coordinator) D309   stephen.schwartz@ucd.ie
Manu Braganca Roebuck Castle, Room 116 by appointment only manu.braganca@ucd.ie

Top

German

Name Office Office Hours Email
Jeanne Riou (Head of Graduate Studies) Library, L519 Mondays & Wednesdays 2-3pm   jeanne.riou@ucd.ie
Deirdre Creighton Roebuck Castle, Room 120 Wednesdays 10-11am in D311  deirdre.creighton@ucd.ie
Heidi Zojer Roebuck Castle, Room 115 Mondays & Wednesdays 8-9am  heidi.zojer@ucd.ie
Gillian Pye (Head of Section) D316 Wednesdays 1-2pm & Thursdays 11am-12pm  gillian.pye@ucd.ie
Sabine Strumper-Krobb (BAIML Coordinator)
D311 Mondays 1-2pm & Thursdays 11am-12pm + BAIML Tuesdays 1-2pm   strumper.krobb@ucd.ie
Siobhán Donovan Library, L517 Mondays 12-1pm & Wednesdays 13.30-14.30pm   siobhan.donovan@ucd.ie
Joseph Twist D322 Mondays & Wednesdays 10-11am   joseph.twist@ucd.ie
Sandra Weber (DAAD) Roebuck Castle, Room 120 by appointment  sandra.weber@ucd.ie
Anneliese Rieger (OeAD) Roebuck Castle, Room 116 Mondays 10-11am in D311   anneliese.rieger@ucd.ie

Top

Italian

Name Office Office Hours Email
Selena Daly (BAIML Coordinator)
D310 Tuesdays & Thursdays 12-1pm  selena.daly@ucd.ie
Paolo Acquaviva D322 on leave (Acadmic Term 2017/18) paolo.acquaviva@ucd.ie
Mina Ricci Roebuck Castle, Room 118 Thursdays 11am-12pm giacomina.ricci@ucd.ie
Ursula Fanning (Head of Section & Erasmus Coordinator)
D319 Tuesdays 10.30-11.30am & Fridays 11.30-12.30pm  ursula.fanning@ucd.ie
Francesco Lucioli Roebuck Castle, Room 118 Tuesdays 10-11am francesco.lucioli@ucd.ie
Ettore Marchetti D322 Fridays 10-11am & 12-1pm  ettore.marchetti@ucd.ie

Top

Spanish and Portuguese

Name Office Office Hours Email
Philip Johnston n/a on leave (Acadmic Term 2017/18) philip.johnston@ucd.ie
Tara Plunkett (Head of Section) D318 Tuesdays 11am-12pm & Thursdays 12-1pm tara.plunkett@ucd.ie
Charo Hernandez (Coordinator: MA Applied Linguistics) D302 on leave (Acadmic Term 2017/18) charo.hernandez@ucd.ie
Jeremy Squires (Erasmus - Incoming)
D323 Fridays 10-11am jeremy.squires@ucd.ie
Julio Sanz Roebuck Castle, Room 117 Wednesdays 12-1pm  julio.sanz@ucd.ie
Maria Ana Rodriguez Roebuck Castle, Room 121 Mondays 11.30-12.30 maria.rodriguez@ucd.ie
Pascale Baker (Erasmus - Outgoing)
Library, L518 Wednesdays 11am-1pm  pascale.baker@ucd.ie
Diana Battaglia D321 Mondays & Wednesdays 11am- 12pm diana.battaglia@ucd.ie
Beatriz Rubio D302 Wednesdays 12-1pm & 3-4pm beatriz.rubio-martinez@ucd.ie
Mary Farrelly
D302 Mondays 3-4pm & Tuesdays 1-2pm   mary.farrelly@ucd.ie
Eliana Palma Roebuck Castle, Room 117 Thursdays 3-4pm eliana.palma@ucd.ie

Top

Linguistics

There are five members of staff in Linguistics at UCD. All members of staff have their offices on the 3rd floor in the Newman Building, Belfield Campus, Dublin 4. The easiest way to make contact with staff members is via email, but all members of staff also have regular office hours during the semester and meetings can also be arranged outside of these times.

Name Office Office Hours Email
Jamal Ouhalla D315 Mondays & Fridays 11am-12pm j.ouhalla@ucd.ie
Bettina Migge (Head of School) D313 by appointment only bettinamigge@ucd.ie
Maire Ni Chiosain (Head of Section)
D303 Tuesdays 11-12pm & Wednesdays 1-2pm  maire.nichiosain@ucd.ie
Feargal Murphy (Head of Teaching & Learning)
D305 Tuesdays & Thursdays 2-3pm feargal.murphy@ucd.ie
Sandrine Peraldi D324 Wednesdays 11am-12pm & Thursday 4-5pm.  sandrine.peraldi@ucd.ie 

Top

Chinese Studies

Name Office Office Hours Email
Phil Entwistle Roebuck Castle, Room 116   philip.entwistle@ucd.ie

Top

 Last updated: 29th January 2018