Office Hours (Semester 1 - 17/18)

French
German
Italian
Spanish and Portuguese
Linguistics
Chinese

Please note: Office Hours do only take place during term. Appointments outside term should be arranged via email.

French

Name Office Office Hours Email
Vera Regan (MA Applied Linguistics) 119 (Roebuck Castle) Tuesdays 3-4pm & Wednesdays 10-11am vera.regan@ucd.ie
Derval Conroy (Head of Research & Innovation, EEWL Coordinator)
116 (Roebuck Castle) Tuesdays 11am-12pm & Thursdays 1-2pm  derval.conroy@ucd.ie
Douglas Smith A304 Tuesdays & Wednesdays 2-3pm douglas.smith@ucd.ie
Emer O'Beirne (MA Modern Languages) A306 Thursdays 12-1pm & 4-5pm emer.obeirne@ucd.ie
Mary Gallagher
A308 Tuesdays 3-4pm & Thursdays 2-3pm mary.gallagher@ucd.ie
Michael Brophy 119 (Roebuck Castle) on leave (Semester 1, 2018/19)  michael.brophy@ucd.ie
Síofra Pierse (Head of Graduate Studies & School's Quality Assessment)
A318 Mondays & Wednesdays 12-1pm siofra.pierse@ucd.ie
Stephen Schwartz (Head of Section) A311 Thursdays 11-12pm stephen.schwartz@ucd.ie
Manu Braganca A307 Tuesdays 3pm (by appointment) manu.braganca@ucd.ie
Sarah Gubbins A307 Tuesdays 2-3pm & Thursdays 4-5pm (by appointment) sarah.gubbins@ucd.ie

Top

German

Name Office Office Hours Email
Jeanne Riou A309 Wednesdays & Thursdays 2-3pm  jeanne.riou@ucd.ie
Deirdre Creighton A320 Mondays 11.30am - 12.30pm  deirdre.creighton@ucd.ie
Heidi Zojer A317    heidi.zojer@ucd.ie
Gillian Pye 115, Roebuck Castle Wednesdays 2pm (A319)  gillian.pye@ucd.ie
Sabine Strumper-Krobb (BAIML Coordinator)
121 Roebuck Castle Mondays 3-4pm in 121 Roebuck, Tuesdays 1-2pm (BAIML) in A309 & Thursdays 1-2pm in A320  strumper.krobb@ucd.ie
Siobhán Donovan (Head of Section)
A319 Tuesdays 11am-12pm & Wednesdays 2-3pm  siobhan.donovan@ucd.ie
Joseph Twist (Head of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion)
A307 Wednesdays 11am-12pm  joseph.twist@ucd.ie
Sandra Weber (DAAD) A320 Mondays 12-1pm & Wednesdays 2-3pm  sandra.weber@ucd.ie
Anneliese Rieger (OeAD) A307 Wednesdays 10-11am  anneliese.rieger@ucd.ie

Top

Italian

Name Office Office Hours Email
Paolo Acquaviva (BAIML Coordinator)
A118, Roebuck Castle Wednesdays 11am paolo.acquaviva@ucd.ie
Mina Ricci A316 Wednesdays 2-3pm giacomina.ricci@ucd.ie
Ursula Fanning (Head of Section & Erasmus Coordinator)
A305 Tuesdays 11.30-12.30 & Fridays 9.30-10.30 ursula.fanning@ucd.ie
Francesco Lucioli A316 Wednesdays 12-1pm francesco.lucioli@ucd.ie
Enrica Ferrara 113, Roebuck Castle Wendesdays 4-5pm enrica.ferrara@ucd.ie

Top

Spanish and Portuguese

Name Office Office Hours Email
Philip Johnston n/a on leave (Acadmic Term 2018/19) n/a
Tara Plunkett (Head of Section) A310 Tuesdays 11am-12pm & Thursdays 2-3pm tara.plunkett@ucd.ie
Charo Hernandez (MA Applied Linguistics) 117, Roebuck Castle Mondays 3-4pm & Tuesdays 12-1pm charo.hernandez@ucd.ie
Jeremy Squires
117, Roebuck Castle on leave (Semester 1, 2018/19) jeremy.squires@ucd.ie
Julio Sanz A314 Tuesdays 11am-12pm julio.sanz@ucd.ie
Maria Ana Rodriguez A317 Thursdays 10-11am maria.rodriguez@ucd.ie
Pascale Baker (Erasmus - Outgoing)
A313 Mondays 4-5pm & Thursdays 10-11am pascale.baker@ucd.ie
Diana Battaglia (Head of Global Engagement)
120, Roebuck Castle Mondays & Wednesdays 11am-12pm diana.battaglia@ucd.ie
Mary Farrelly (Erasmus - Incmoing)
120, Roebuck Castle Mondays 2-3pm & Wednesday 4-5pm mary.farrelly@ucd.ie
Beatriz Rubio Martinez 125, Roebuck Castle Tuesdays 10am-12pm beatriz.rubio-martinez@ucd.ie 

Top

Linguistics

There are five members of staff in Linguistics at UCD. All members of staff have their offices on the 3rd floor in the Newman Building, Belfield Campus, Dublin 4. The easiest way to make contact with staff members is via email, but all members of staff also have regular office hours during the semester and meetings can also be arranged outside of these times.

Name Office Office Hours Email
Jamal Ouhalla A315 on leave (Semester 1, 2018/19)  j.ouhalla@ucd.ie
Bettina Migge (Head of School) A312 by appointment bettinamigge@ucd.ie
Maire Ni Chiosain (Head of Section)
114, Roebuck Castle Mondays 1.30-2.30pm maire.nichiosain@ucd.ie
Feargal Murphy (Head of Teaching & Learning)
A321 Tuesdays & Thursdays 2-3pm feargal.murphy@ucd.ie
Sandrine Peraldi (LLC Coordinator)
112, Roebuck Castle Tuesdays 2-3pm & Wednesdays 12-1pm sandrine.peraldi@ucd.ie 

Top

Chinese Studies

Name Office Office Hours Email
Phil Entwistle A307 Thursdays 12-1pm philip.entwistle@ucd.ie

Top

 Last updated: 24th September 2018