Renovations of Block A, Newman Building - New office locations

The School Office and some members of our staff will be moving to temporary offices due to the upcoming renovations in Newman Building, Block A (second and third floor).

A design to redevelop and enhance the 2nd and 3rd floor Block A has been developed in conjunction with The School of School of Irish, Celtic Studies and Folklore, The School of Languages, Cultures and Linguistics and the two Colleges within the Newman Building and UCD Estate Services.

The project is due to commence in early January, 2018 and will be completed by Summer, 2018. There will be no access to the affected areas during the works and building users will be required to use alternative routes to access other parts of the building.

Estate Services, 1st December 2017

Temporary office locations

Name New office location
Lydia Capitano (School Office) D308 (Newman)
Melanie Pape (School Office) D308 (Newman)
Douglas Smith L516 (Library)
Siobhan Donovan L517 (Library)
Pascale Baker L518 (Library)
Jeanne Riou L519 (Library)
Heidi Zojer 115 (Roebuck)
Phil Entwistle 116 (Roebuck)
Manu Braganca 116 (Roebuck)
Anneliese Rieger 116 (Roebuck)
Eliana Palma 117 (Roebuck)
Julio Sanz 117 (Roebuck)
Mina Ricci 118 (Roebuck)
Francesco Lucioli 118 (Roebuck)
Pauline Finco 119 (Roebuck)
Elodie Hemery 119 (Roebuck)
Caroline Bouton 119 (Roebuck)
Sandra Weber 120 (Roebuck)
Deirdre Creighton 120 (Roebuck)
Maria Ana Rodriguez 121 (Roebuck)