Roland Adorjani

Thesis Title: Dynamics of social media conversations in political campaigns: a social computational approach

Supervisor: Thomas Grund

Email: roland.adorjani@ucd.ie

 

 

Ann Averill

Thesis Title: The Changing Face of Nationalism: The Impact of globalisation on the nationalist practices of today's young Irish people

Supervisors: Sinisa Malesevic & Iarfhlaith Watson 

Email: ann.averill@ucdconnect.ie

   

Cai, Jian Hai

Thesis Title: Workplace Diversity and Organisational Culture in An Garda Síochána: Relationships, Impats and Implications

Supervisor: Aogán Mulcahy

Email: jian-hai.cai@ucdconnect.ie

   

Dyuti Chakravar

Thesis Title: Mobilization without Emancipation? - Women in Anticolonial Movement

Supervisor: Alice Feldman

Email: dyuti.chakravarty@ucdconnect.ie

 ‌  

Leon Dempsey

Thesis Title: Religious identity in the public sphere: the case of Muslims in the Republic Ireland

Supervisor: Sean L'Estrange

Email: leon.dempsey@ucdconnect.ie

   

Mark Doyle

Thesis Title: The Negotiation of Sexual Identity and Self-Presentation on Dating Applications by MSM in Ireland

Supervisor: Pablo Lucas

Email: mark.doyle.2@ucdconnect.ie

   

Jane Fitzgerald-Dunne

Thesis Title: 

Supervisor: Pablo Lucas

Email: jane.fitzgerald-dunne@ucdconnect.ie

   

Gillian Golden Sugrue

Thesis Title: Agent based modelling in the Public Sector

Supervisor: Diane Payne

Email: gillian.golden@ucdconnect.ie

   

Jose Guiterrez (Pepe)

Thesis Title: Insurgent institutions in rural Colombia: organisation of communities at war and peace building

Supervisor: Sinisa Malesevic

Email: jose-antonio.danton@ucdconnect.ie

    

Claire Mc Gettric

Thesis Title: Illegitimate Knowledge? The Role of Expert Knowledge in Irish Adoption Policy, 1862-2016

Supervisor: Sean L'Estrange

Email: claire.mc-gettrick@ucdconnect.ie

   

Grainne Mc Keever

Thesis Title: How civil is Irish Society?

Supervisor: Kieran Allen

Email: grainne.mc-keever@ucdconnect.ie

   

Michael Mc Loughlin

Thesis Title: Ethico-Aesthetics, Assemblage and Relationship Building: Divining models of Participant-Institution connection in Social Art Practice

Supervisor: Alice Feldman

Email: michael.mcloughlin@ucdconnect.ie

   

Colman Mc Mahon

Thesis Title: Computational chase of economic returns for R&D investment

Supervisor: Diane Payne

Email: colman.mcmahon@ucdconnect.ie

   

Shamal Mirza

Thesis Title: From Rebellion to Regional Government: the Kurdish National Movement in Iraq

Supervisor: Andreas Hess

Email: shamal.mirza@ucdconnect.ie

   

Barbara Moore

Thesis Title: The Quiet Revolution: Men Reclaiming Fatherhood

Supervisor: Pablo Lucas

Email: barbara.moore.1@ucdconnect.ie

 ‌  

Ryan Nolan

Thesis Title: Banal Nationalism over the water: a comparative media analysis of national commemoration in Scotland and Ireland

Supervisor: Iarfhlaith Watson

Email: ryan.nolan@ucdconnect.ie

   

Sophia Pallaro

Thesis Title: Yoga in Ireland: A qualitative study of a new cultural practice

Supervisor: Sean L'Estrange

Email: martina.pallero@ucdconnect.ie

   

Travis Tatum

Thesis Title: Polypharmacy and Antidepressant Use in Ireland

Supervisor: Thomas Grund

Email: travis.tatum@ucdconnect.ie