Student Advisers

The Student Advisers provide support for all students throughout their university experience. Each programme has a dedicated Student Adviser who is your gateway to support services. Additionally, there are Student Advisers attached to specific groups of students, such as mature or international students.

We work closely with the administrative and academic staff as well as other support staff. We are here to help you make your time at UCD as fulfilling and enjoyable as possible. Students can call to see us in relation to personal, social or practical issues. From simple requests for information to more confidential and serious matters, we will give you the time and space to talk things through.

For more information, visit the Student Advisers’ website.

College Adviser Location Phone Email
Agriculture & Food Science Naoimh O’Regan 2.48, Agriculture Building (01) 716 6085
087 2669054
naoimh.oregan@ucd.ie
Bachelor of Arts Ronan Murphy G002, Newman Building (01) 716 8245 ronan.murphy@ucd.ie
Veterinary Medicine Niamh Nestor 201A, Veterinary Building (01) 716 6085
087 1095589
niamh.nestor@ucd.ie
Business (Undergraduate) Jacqueline Levine Q020, Quinn Business School (01) 716 4719 jacqueline.levine@ucd.ie
Engineering, Architecture & Landscape Architecture Colleen Doyle 130A, Engineering and Material Science Centre (01) 716 1875
086 3825746
colleen.doyle@ucd.ie
Social Science, Arts, College of Human Sciences Kieran Moloney G003, Newman Building (01) 716 8366 kieran.moloney@ucd.ie
International Students Carl Lusby International Office, Gerard Manley Hopkins Centre (01) 716 8406 carl.lusby@ucd.ie
Law, Graduate School of Business Nadia Clarkin L004, Sutherland School of Law
S114, Smurfit School
(01) 716 8953 (Smurfit)
(01) 716 4153 (Law)
nadia.clarkin@ucd.ie
Mature Students Adviser
UCD Access and Lifelong Learning
Catherine Tormey UCD Access & Lifelong Learning Centre, Level 1, James Joyce Library Building (01) 716 7542 catherine.tormey@ucd.ie
Nursing & Midwifery, Physiotherapy, Radiography, Health & Performance Science and Sports & Exercise Management Anna Scully C1.19, Health Sciences Centre (01) 716 6497
087 1319758
anna.scully@ucd.ie
Science Paola Carrettoni
E0.55, O'Brien Centre for Science East (01) 716 2271 paola.carrettoni@ucd.ie
Student Adviser in the Student Centre Maureen Reynolds Room 140, Student Centre (01) 716 3124 maureen.reynolds@ucd.ie
Medicine & Biomedical Health and Life Sciences Kathleen Kiely C139 Health Sciences Centre (01) 716 6681 kathleen.kiely@ucd.ie
Head of Student Advisory Service Aisling O'Grady G005, Newman Building (01) 716 8349 aisling.ogrady@ucd.ie