## Academic Council Committee for Honorary Degrees and Major Awards (ACCHDMA) 2017-18 Academic Session

Composition	Names
Deputy President, VP for Academic Affairs and Registrar (Chair)	Prof. Mark Rogers
Vice President for Research, Innovation & Impact	Prof. Orla Feely
College Principal – Arts & Humanities	Prof. Sarah Prescott
College Principal – Social Science & Law	Prof. Colin Scott
College Principal – Business	Prof. Ciarán Ó'hÓgartaigh
College Principal – Engineering & Architecture	Prof. David FitzPatrick
College Principal – Science	Prof. Joe Carthy
College Principal – Health & Agricultural Sciences	Prof. Cecily Kelleher
Nominated by CP – Arts & Humanities, appointed by AC	Prof. Anne Fogarty
Nominated by CP – Social Science & Law, appointed by AC	Prof. James O'Shea
Nominated by CP – Business, appointed by AC	Prof. John Cotter
Nominated by CP – Health & Agricultural Sciences, appointed by AC	Prof. Frank Monahan
Nominated by CP – Science, appointed by AC	Prof. Tom Bolger

Co-opted members: Director of Communications co-opted as a non-voting member