## Academic Council Committee on Quality (ACCQ) 2016-17 Academic Council

Composition	Names
Chair (appointed by President)	Prof. Cecily Kelleher
Deputy President, VP for Academic Affairs and Registrar (or nominee)	Prof. Mark Rogers
Director of Quality	Dr Roy Ferguson
Vice Principal for R&I elected by V-Principals for R&I	Prof. Tony Fahey
Vice Principal for T&L elected by V-Principals for T&L	Assoc. Prof. Rosario Hernandez
Head of School elected by Heads of Schools	Prof Dympna Devine
Programme Dean/Associate Deans for Programmes	Assoc. Prof. Sara O'Sullivan
Graduate School Director elected by Graduate School Directors	ТВС
Nominated by CP – Arts & Humanities, appointed by AC	Assoc. Prof. Alexander Wilkinson
Nominated by CP – Social Science & Law, appointed by AC	Prof. Dympna Devine
Nominated by CP – Business, appointed by AC	Dr Niamh O'Riordan
Nominated by CP – Health & Agricultural Sciences, appointed by AC	Prof. Walter Cullen
Nominated by CP – Science, appointed by AC	Prof Tahar Kechadi
Nominated by CP – Engineering & Architecture, appointed by AC	Prof. Eoin Casey
Senior Administrative staff nominated by President	Mr Kevin Griffin
Senior Administrative staff nominated by President	Ms Carmel O'Sullivan
Nominated by Vice-President for Staff	Ms Claire O'Malley
Member of Academic Council elected by AC	Prof. Francis Butler
Member of Academic Council elected by AC	Assoc. Prof. Patricia Fitzpatrick
Technical Officer Representative	Mr Robert French
Students' Union President	Mr Conor Viscardi
Students' Union Education Officer	Ms Lexi Kilmartin