University Programmes Board (UPB) 2017-18 Academic Session

| Composition | Names | |
|--|---|------------|
| Deputy President, VP Academic Affairs, Registrar (Chair) | Prof. Mark Rogers | Ex officio |
| Deputy Registrar, Graduate Studies | Prof. Barbara Dooley | Ex officio |
| Dean of Undergraduate Studies | Assoc. Prof. Marie Clarke | Ex officio |
| Dean of Students | Prof. Jason Last | Ex officio |
| VP for Teaching and Learning – Arts & Humanities | Dr Naomi McAreavey | Ex officio |
| VP for Teaching and Learning – Social Science & Law | Prof. Eilis Hennessy | Ex officio |
| VP Teaching & Learning – Engineering & Architecture | Assoc. Prof. Amanda Gibney | Ex officio |
| VP Teaching & Learning – Science | Assoc. Prof. Carmel Hensey | Ex officio |
| VP Teaching & Learning – Business | Prof. Séamas Kelly | Ex officio |
| VP Teaching & Learning – Health & Agricultural Sciences | Dr Susan Rackard | Ex officio |
| Dean of Agriculture or nominee | Assoc. Prof. Eileen Gibney | Ex officio |
| Dean of Architecture or nominee | Mr Dan Sudhershan | Ex officio |
| Dean of Arts or nominee | Assoc. Prof. Fionnuala Dillane | Ex officio |
| Dean of Business or nominee | Assoc. Prof. Maeve Houlihan | Ex officio |
| Dean of Engineering or nominee | Prof. David FitzPatrick | Ex officio |
| Dean of Law <u>or nominee</u> | Assoc. Prof. Paul Ward Assoc. Prof. Anthony Kerr | Ex officio |
| Dean of Medicine or nominee | Assoc. Prof. Suzanne Donnelly | Ex officio |
| Dean of Nursing | Prof. Gerard Fealy | Ex officio |
| Dean of Physiotherapy | Prof. Brian Caulfield | Ex officio |
| Dean of Public Health | Prof. Giuseppe de Vito | Ex officio |
| Dean of Science or nominee | Assoc. Prof. Evelyn Doyle | Ex officio |
| Dean of Social Science | Assoc. Prof. Sara O'Sullivan | Ex officio |
| Dean of Veterinary Medicine | Prof. Michael Doherty | Ex officio |
| Director of Graduate School – Arts & Humanities | Assoc. Prof. Elva Johnston | Ex officio |
| Director of Graduate School – Social Science & Law | Prof. Enda Murphy | Ex officio |
| Director of Graduate School – Eng & Arch | Assoc. Prof. Kenneth Stanton | Ex officio |
| Director of Graduate Research School – Science | Assoc. Prof. Emma Sokell | Ex officio |
| Director of Graduate School – Business | Prof. Michael O'Neill | Ex officio |
| Chair of Graduate Research School Board – Business | Prof. Ronan Powell | Ex officio |
| Chair of the Liberal Arts & Sciences Programme Board | Assoc. Prof. Tasman Crowe | Ex officio |
| Head of School elected by Heads of Schools | Prof. Tadhg O hAnnrachain | Elected |
| Head of School elected by Heads of Schools | Prof. Dympna Devine | Elected |
| Head of School elected by Heads of Schools | Prof. Danielle Clarke | Elected |
| Representative of Academic Council elected by AC | Prof. Geraldine Butler | Elected |
| Representative of Academic Council elected by AC | Assoc. Prof. Lynda Mulvin | Elected |
| Member of AC, nominated by President, appointed by AC | Assoc. Prof. Enda Cummins | Appointed |
| AC Committee Membership 2017-18 Page | 1 of 2 | |

AC Committee Membership 2017-18

| | · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · | |
|--|---------------------------------------|------------|
| Member of AC, nominated by President, appointed by AC | Dr Mary McAuliffe | Appointed |
| Representative of the UCD-IOB Joint Programmes Board | Dr Ann Bourke | Appointed |
| Representative of the UCD-IPA Joint Programmes Board | Dr Michael Mulreany | Appointed |
| Representative of the UCD-NCAD Joint Programme Board | Dr Siun Hanrahan | Appointed |
| Chair of the Academic Affairs Board of Studies or nominee | Dr Áine Galvin | Nominated |
| Chair of the Global Engagement Board of Studies | Assoc. Prof. Paul Fanning | Nominated |
| Chair of the Research, Innovation and Impact Board of Studies or nominee | Prof. Suzi Jarvis | Nominated |
| Director of Registry (or nominee) | Mr Kevin Griffin | Ex officio |
| Director of Quality | Dr Roy Ferguson | Ex officio |
| College Office/Programme Office representative | Ms Annette Forde | Elected |
| Graduate School Manager | Ms Deirbhle Carroll | Elected |
| Students' Union President | Mr Barry Murphy | Ex officio |
| Students' Union Education Officer | Mr Robert Sweeney | Ex officio |
| Students' Union Graduate Officer | Mr Niall Torris | Ex officio |
| Undergraduate Student nominated by SU | Mr Dylan Rodgers | Nominated |
| Graduate Student nominated by SU | Ms Gunda Hildebrand | Nominated |

Co-opted members: Director of University Governance, Director of Assessment, Director of Administrative Services, Director of Access and Lifelong Learning, Director of Teaching and Learning, Director of Admissions and Enrolment Planning, Representative of Graduate Studies