Skip navigation

 
People VPTL ADTL
People

Each school is represented by a School Head of Teaching and Learning or an Associate Dean for Teaching and Learning at their respective College Teaching and Learning Committee. In addition they meet as a group twice a year to address issues and share developments in teaching and learning across the university. The discussions and outcomes of these meetings impact on university policy and the Teaching and Learning work programme. School level appointments to these roles are made by the Head of School.

The appointees for 2017-18 Academic year are:

College of Arts and Humanities

Clinton Institute for American Studies Dr Eugenio Lilli eugenio.lilli@ucd.ie
School of Art History and Cultural Policy Dr Roisin Kennedy roisin.kennedy@ucd.ie
School of Classics Dr Martin Brady thomas.brady@ucd.ie
School of English, Drama and Film Dr Jorie Lagerwey jorie.lagerwey@ucd.ie
School of History Assoc Prof Michael Staunton michael.staunton@ucd.ie
School of Irish, Celtic Studies and Irish Folklore Ms Eimhear Ní Dhuinn eimhear.nidhuinn@ucd.ie
School of Languages, Cultures and Linguistics Mr Feargal Murphy feargal.murphy@ucd.ie
School of Music Dr Ciaran Crilly ciaran.crilly@ucd.ie
 

College of Business

Subject Area     
Accounting Dr John McCallig  john.mccallig@ucd.ie
Banking and Finance Dr Vassilios Papavassiliou  vassilios.papavassiliou@ucd.ie
HRM/ER Dr Maria Belizon  maria.belizon@ucd.ie
Management Assoc Prof Paul McGrath  paul.mcgrath@ucd.ie
Marketing Prof Andy Prothero  andrea.prothero@ucd.ie
MIS Assoc Prof Peter Keenan  peter.keenan@ucd.ie
 

College of Engineering and Architecture

School of Architecture. Planning and Environmental Policy Dr Michael Lennon michael.lennon@ucd.ie
School of Chemical and Bioprocess Engineering Assoc Prof Patricia Kieran

patricia.kieran@ucd.ie

School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering Dr William Smith william.smith@ucd.ie
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Dr Mark Flanagan mark.flanagan@ucd.ie
School of Biosystems and Food Engineering Professor Nick Holden nick.holden@ucd.ie
School of Civil Engineering Assoc Prof Patrick Purcell pj.purcell@ucd.ie
 

College of Health and Agricultural Sciences

School of Agriculture and Food Science Dr Eileen Gibney eileen.gibney@ucd.ie
School of Medicine Dr Jonathan McNulty jonathan.mcnulty@ucd.ie
School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health Systems Prof Abbey Hyde abbey.hyde@ucd.ie
School of Public Health, Physiotherapy and Sports Science Dr Caitriona Cunningham caitriona.g.cunningham@ucd.ie
School of Veterinary Medicine Dr Susan Rackard sue.rackard@ucd.ie
 

College of Social Sciences and Law

School of Social Policy, Social Work and Social Justice Dr Karen Smith karen.m.smith@ucd.ie
School of Archaeology Dr Rob Sands robert.sands@ucd.ie
School of Economics Dr Tiziana Brancaccio tiziana.brancaccio@ucd.ie
School of Education Assoc Prof Deirdre Raftery deirdre.raftery@ucd.ie
School of Geography Dr Colman Gallagher colman.gallagher@ucd.ie
School of Information & Communication Studies Dr Judith Wusteman judith.wusteman@ucd.ie
School of Information & Communication Studies Dr Benjamin Cowan benjamin.cowan@ucd.ie
School of Law Dr Niamh Howlin niamh.howlin@ucd.ie
School of Philosophy Dr Christopher Cowley christopher.cowley@ucd.ie
School of Politics & International Relations Dr. Graham Finlay graham.finlay@ucd.ie
School of Psychology Assoc Prof Michael O'Connell michael.f.oconnell@ucd.ie
School of Sociology Assoc Prof Steven Loyal steven.loyal@ucd.ie
 

College of Science

School of Biology and Environmental Science Dr Gavin Stewart

gavin.stewart@ucd.ie

School of Biomolecular & Biomedical Science Assoc Prof Orina Belton orina.belton@ucd.ie
School of Chemistry Assoc Prof Dermot Brougham
School of Computer Science Mr John Dunnion john.dunnion@ucd.ie
School of Earth Sciences Assoc Prof Julian Menuge j.f.menuge@ucd.ie
School of Physics Assoc Prof Brian Vohnsen brian.vohnsen@ucd.ie
School of Mathematics and Statistics Assoc Prof Christopher Boyd christopher.boyd@ucd.ie