Skip navigation

Search Site
 
People VPTL ADTL
People

School heads of teaching and learning

Each school is represented by a school head of teaching and learning or an associate dean for teaching and learning at their respective college teaching and learning committee. In addition they meet as a group twice a year to address issues and share developments in teaching and learning across the University. The discussions and outcomes of these meetings impact on university policy and the teaching and learning work programme. School level appointments to these roles are made by the head of school.  For more information on the principal duties and responsibilities of school heads of teaching and learning, consult the School Head of Teaching and Learning - Role Descriptor updated in 2018.

The school heads of teaching and learning are listed below:

College of Arts and Humanities

Clinton Institute for American Studies Dr Eugenio Lilli eugenio.lilli@ucd.ie
School of Art History and Cultural Policy Dr Philip Cottrell  philip.cottrell@ucd.ie
School of Classics Dr Martin Brady thomas.brady@ucd.ie
School of English, Drama and Film Assoc Prof Rebecca Stephenson rebecca.stephenson@ucd.ie
School of History Assoc Prof Michael Staunton  michael.staunton@ucd.ie 
School of Irish, Celtic Studies and Irish Folklore Ms Eimhear NĂ­ Dhuinn eimhear.nidhuinn@ucd.ie
School of Languages, Cultures and Linguistics Dr Sabine Strumper-Krobb strumper.krobb@ucd.ie
School of Music Dr Jaime Jones jaime.jones@ucd.ie
 

College of Business

Subject Area     
Accounting Dr John McCallig  john.mccallig@ucd.ie
Banking and Finance Dr Vassilios Papavassiliou  vassilios.papavassiliou@ucd.ie
HRM/ER Dr Maria Belizon  maria.belizon@ucd.ie
Management Assoc Prof Paul McGrath  paul.mcgrath@ucd.ie
Marketing Dr Geertje Schuitema  geertje.schuitema@ucd.ie
MIS Assoc Prof Peter Keenan  peter.keenan@ucd.ie
 

College of Engineering and Architecture

School of Architecture. Planning and Environmental Policy Dr Michael Lennon michael.lennon@ucd.ie
School of Chemical and Bioprocess Engineering

Dr Ioscani Jimenez Del Val

ioscani.jimenezdelval@ucd.ie

School of Mechanical and Materials Engineering Dr William Smith william.smith@ucd.ie
School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering Dr Mark Flanagan mark.flanagan@ucd.ie
School of Biosystems and Food Engineering Professor Nick Holden nick.holden@ucd.ie
School of Civil Engineering Dr Daniel McCrum daniel.mccrum@ucd.ie
 

College of Health and Agricultural Sciences

School of Agriculture and Food Science Assoc Prof Aine Ni Dhubhain aine.nidhubhain@ucd.ie
School of Medicine Assoc Prof Jonathan McNulty jonathan.mcnulty@ucd.ie
School of Nursing, Midwifery and Health Systems Prof Abbey Hyde abbey.hyde@ucd.ie
School of Public Health, Physiotherapy and Sports Science Dr Caitriona Cunningham caitriona.g.cunningham@ucd.ie
School of Veterinary Medicine Dr Susan Rackard sue.rackard@ucd.ie
 

College of Social Sciences and Law

School of Archaeology Dr Rob Sands robert.sands@ucd.ie
School of Economics Dr Sarah Parlane  econteaching@ucd.ie
School of Education Dr Shane Bergin shane.bergin@ucd.ie
School of Geography Dr Ainhoa Gonzalez del Campo  ainhoa.gonzalez@ucd.ie
School of Information & Communication Studies Dr Judith Wusteman judith.wusteman@ucd.ie
School of Law Prof Gavin Barrett gavin.barrett@ucd.ie
School of Philosophy Dr Daniel Deasy daniel.deasy@ucd.ie
School of Politics & International Relations Assoc Prof Jos Elkink jos.elkink@ucd.ie
School of Psychology Assoc Prof Michael O'Connell michael.f.oconnell@ucd.ie
School of Social Policy, Social Work and Social Justice Dr Karen Smith karen.m.smith@ucd.ie
School of Sociology Assoc Prof Thomas Grund thomas.grund@ucd.ie
 

College of Science

School of Biology and Environmental Science Dr Gavin Stewart

gavin.stewart@ucd.ie

School of Biomolecular & Biomedical Science Prof John O'Connor john.oconnor@ucd.ie
School of Chemistry Assoc Prof Dermot Brougham
School of Computer Science Mr John Dunnion john.dunnion@ucd.ie
School of Earth Sciences Assoc Prof Julian Menuge j.f.menuge@ucd.ie
School of Physics Assoc Prof Emma Sokell emma.sokell@ucd.ie
School of Mathematics and Statistics Assoc Prof Maria Meehan maria.meehan@ucd.ie