Skip navigation

UCD Search


UCD Common Room Club

Cumann Sheomra Caidrimh UCD

Organisation and Rules

The UCD Common Room is a club which is owned by its members and run on their behalf by a Committee, elected at each Annual General Meeting.  It operates under an approved set of Rules, which can be downloaded from here.

It has a full bar licence, renewed in the District Court annually, which covers all part of the Common Room.  This places additional obligations on the members, which are set out in the Rules.

Common Room Committee

The Common Room Committee, elected at its meeting on 7 October 2010.

Chair: Dr Marie Clarke

Secretary/Treasurer: Dr Joe Brady

Membership Secretary: Ms Caroline Barrett

Publications Secretary: Dr Brendan Quigley

Committee Members: Mr Hugo O’Donnell, Dr Wolfgang Marx


Common Room Steward: Mr Jim Byrne