Degree Award Calculation

The overall award to each graduate of a Degree Programme is calculated using the GPA (Grade Point Average) system. Your performance across the range of modules you take will be calculated using this system, which is an average of grade-points awarded for each module weighted, according to the credit value of the modules for which the grades were approved – modules will count for 5, 10 or 15 credits. Each stage has 60 credits and you will receive a GPA at the end of each stage.

The BSc Landscape Architecture Degree calculation of honours is based on the final and penultimate stages of the programme, where the grade points are weighted so that the penultimate stage modules contribute 30% and the final stage modules contribute 70% to the degree GPA.

* Students who entered the BSc Landscape Architecture Degree prior to 2019 will have their calculation of honours based on the final and penultimate stages of their programme equally so that the modules completed in Stages 3 & 4 contribute 50%/50% to the degree GPA

BSc Landscape Architecture 

Stage 3 (penultimate stage) worth 30% of overall degree award

Duration - 4 years

Stage 4 (final stage) worth remaining 70% of overall degree award

Degree Awards are calculated as per below



3.68 or above

1H - First Class Honours

3.08 to 3.67 inclusive

2H1 - Second Class Honours – Grade 1

2.48 to 3.07 inclusive

2H2 - Second Class Honours – Grade 2

2.00 to 2.47 inclusive