Meet our Team

We bring together a team of highly skilled
academic staff and students across multiple
disciplines, delivering world-class research.

Dr Carol Aherne

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

Dr Dimitrios Argyropoulos

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

dimitrios.argyropoulos@ucd.ie

Dr Tom Arnold

Adjunct Professor

Prof Tommy Boland

Professor

tommy.boland@ucd.ie

Prof Paula Bourke

Professor

paula.bourke@ucd.ie

Prof Lorraine Brennan

Theme Leader: Health & Nutrition / Full Professor

lorraine.brennan@ucd.ie

Assoc Prof Nigel Brunton

Associate Professor

nigel.brunton@ucd.ie

Prof Francis Butler

Professor

f.butler@ucd.ie

Dr Colm Collins

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

colm.collins@ucd.ie

Assoc Prof Clare Corish

Associate Professor

clare.corish@ucd.ie

Prof Enda Cummins

Professor

enda.cummins@ucd.ie

Associate Prof Tom Curran

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

tom.curran@ucd.ie

Prof Giuseppe de Vito

Full Professor

giuseppe.devito@ucd.ie

Prof Fiona Doohan

Theme Leader: Primary Production Systems / Full Professor

fiona.doohan@ucd.ie

Prof Alison Eldridge

Adjunct Professor

Prof Seamus Fanning

Theme Leader: Food Safety / Full Professor

sfanning@ucd.ie

Dr Angela Feechan

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

angela.feechan@ucd.ie

Dr Emma Feeney

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

emma.feeney@ucd.ie

Prof Mark Fenelon

Adjunct Professor

Prof Ciaran Forde

Adjunct Professor

Dr Marco Garcia Vaquero

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

marco.garciavaquero@ucd.ie

Prof Eileen Gibney

Associate Professor & Deputy Director

eileen.gibney@ucd.ie

Prof Ronan Gormley

Adjunct Professor

ronan.gormley@ucd.ie

Prof Aoife Gowen

Professor

aoife.gowen@ucd.ie

Dr Ronald Halim

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

ronald.halim@ucd.ie

Dr Niamh Harbourne

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

niamh.harbourne@ucd.ie

Dr Vincent Hargaden

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

vincent.hargaden@ucd.ie

Prof Edmund Harty

Adjunct Full Professor

Prof Nick Holden

Theme Leader: Food Sustainability / Professor

nick.holden@ucd.ie

Dr Katy Horner

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

katy.horner@ucd.ie

Dr Daniel Hurley

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

daniel.hurley@ucd.ie

Dr JC Jacquier

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

jean.jacquier@ucd.ie

Prof Cecily Kelleher

Full Professor

cecily.kelleher@ucd.ie

Dr Alan Kelly

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

alan.kelly@ucd.ie

Dr Fiona Lalor

Assistant Professor

fiona.lalor@ucd.ie

Prof James Lyng

Professor

james.lyng@ucd.ie

Prof Fionnuala McAuliffe

Full Professor

fionnuala.mcauliffe@ucd.ie

Associate Prof Paul McCabe

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

paul.mccabe@ucd.ie

Prof Kevin McDonnell

Professor

kevin.mcdonnell@ucd.ie

Dr Fiona McGillicudy

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

fiona.mcgillicuddy@ucd.ie

Dr Breige McNulty

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

breige.mcnulty@ucd.ie

Assoc Prof Kieran Meade

Associate Professor

kieran.meade@ucd.ie

Prof Frank Monahan

Professor

frank.monahan@ucd.ie

Dr Fionnuala Murphy

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

fionnuala.murphy@ucd.ie

Dr Celine Murrin

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

celine.murrin@ucd.ie

Dr Sonia Negrao

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

sonia.negrao@ucd.ie

Dr Anne Nugent

Adjunct Professor

Dr Tom Norton

Adjunct Professor

Prof John O'Doherty

Full Professor

john.vodoherty@ucd.ie

Prof Colm O'Donnell

Theme Leader: Innovative Processing & Quality / Full Professor

colm.odonnell@ucd.ie

Alva O'Loughlin Kennedy

Communications Manager

alva.oloughlinkennedy@ucd.ie

Associate Prof Sharleen O'Reilly

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

sharleen.oreilly@ucd.ie

Prof Dolores O'Riordan

Insitute Director and Full Professor

dolores.oriordan@ucd.ie

Dr Sharon O'Rourke

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

sharon.orourke1@ucd.ie

Dr Aifric O'Sullivan

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

aifric.osullivan@ucd.ie

Assoc Prof Mick O'Sullivan

Associate Professor

michael.osullivan@ucd.ie

Assoc Prof Philip Owende

Adjunct Professor

Dr Catherine Phillips

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

catherine.phillips@ucd.ie

Dr Geraldine Quinn

General Manager

geraldine.quinn@ucd.ie

Professor Alan Reilly

Adjunct Professor

alan.reilly@ucd.ie

Dr Clare Reynolds

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

clare.reynolds@ucd.ie

Prof Helen Roche

Full Professor

helen.roche@ucd.ie

Associate Prof Amalia Scannell

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

amalia.scannell@ucd.ie

Dr Helen Sheridan

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

helen.sheridan@ucd.ie

Prof Torres Sweeney

Full Professor

torres.sweeney@ucd.ie

Prof Brijish Tiwari

Adjunct Professor

Dr Saoirse Tracy

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

saoirse.tracy@ucd.ie

Dr Stafford Vigors

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

staffordvigors1@ucd.ie

Prof Patrick Wall

Professor

patrick.wall@ucd.ie

Dr Martina Wallace

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

martina.wallace@ucd.ie

Prof Shane Ward

Full Professor

shane.ward@ucd.ie

Dr Paul Whyte

Professor

paul.whyte@ucd.ie

Assoc Prof Karina Pierce

Associate Professor

karina.pierce@ucd.ie

Dr Aleksandra Konic Ristic

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

aleksandra.konicristic@ucd.ie

Dr Simona Grasso

Lecturer/Assistant Professor

simona.grasso@ucd.ie

Connect with us