IBIS Annual Conference 2019

Our annual conference will be held on Friday 6 December at  UCD's Museum of Literature, Ireland, UCD Newman House, 86 St Stephen's Green, Dublin 2.


09.00 Registration

9.30 Opening Keynote

Senator Ian Marshall, independent member of Seanad Éireann

10.30 Coffee break

11.00-12.30 Brexit and these Islands

  • Prof. Michael Keating, University of Edinburgh
  • Prof. Colin Harvey, Queen’s University of Belfast
  • Dr. Etain Tannam, University of Dublin (Trinity College)

12.30 Lunch

13.30 - 15.00 Unions and Unionisms

  • Prof. Jennifer Todd, University College Dublin
  • Dr. Kirsty Hughes, Scottish Centre on European Relations
  • Prof. Richard Wyn Jones, University of Cardiff
  • Prof. Michael Kenny, University of Cambridge

15.00 Coffee break

15.30 Constitutional Futures after Brexit

  • Prof. John Garry, Queen’s University of Belfast
  • Dr. Paul Gillespie, University College Dublin
  • Prof. David Farrell, University College Dublin
  • Dr. Mary C. Murphy, University College Cork

17.00 Closing Keynote and Launch of Constitutional Futures research programme

Mr Matthew O’Toole, Powerscourt, London

Register via Eventbrite before 3 December 2019. 

For queries contact Caitriona Devery caitriona.devery@ucd.ie