June 2016 | Meitheamh 2016

2016 Education Awards

Tue, 7 June 16 15:18

2016 Teachers of the Year Awards

Academic staff were recognised for their teaching excellence in the School's Annual Teachers of the Year Awards which were presented by UCD President, Prof Andrew Deeks at the UCD Medicine 2016 Gala Dinner on Thursday, 2nd June 2016.  

These awards are voted by our students and are very much appreciated by academic staff as a recognition of their teaching efforts. Awards were presented for Medicine (Clinical), Medicine (Pre Clinical), Biomedical Health & Life Science, Radiography, and Physiology degree programmes.

Programme Teacher of the Year 
Clinical Medicine

Prof Donal O'Shea, Dr John Seery & Dr Samantha Doyle

Preclinical Medicine Dr Tom Flanagan
Biomedical, Health & Life Science Dr Tara McMorrow

Ms Kate Matthews & Dr Eoin Kavanagh


Dr Stuart Bund & Prof Cormac Taylor

Congratulations to all our staff for their continued efforts to deliver the highest possible standards of teaching within our programmes.

Administrative & Technical Staff Awards

Administrative and technical staff were also recognised as UCD President Prof Andrew Deeks presented Administrator of the Year to Ms Debbie Kileen (Mater Misericordiae University Hospital) and the Technician of the Year Award to Mr Conor Lyons. 

Administrative Award 2016 570 x 380