MGA Distinguished Graduate Awards

The UCD Medical Graduates Association (MGA) Distinguished Graduate Awards are awarded to outstanding graduates of the UCD School of Medicine, who are nominated by our alumni in recognition of their lifelong achievements to medical education, research and/or clinical practice.

We are delighted to recognise past recipients of the MGA Distinguished Graduate Awards.

MGA Distinguished Graduate Award Awardees

2018 Prof Patrick Murray
2017 Dato Dr Leslie Lam
2016 Prof Michael Moriarty
2015 Prof Frank Powell
2014 Prof Sir Stephen O’Rahilly
2013 Prof Colm O’Herlihy
2012 Mr Maurice Neligan
2011 Dr Louise Ivers
2010 Dr William Howlett
2009 Dr Desmond Bohn
2008 Prof Patrick Johnson
2007 Dr Pauline O’Connell
2006 Dr Ralph deVere White
2005 Dr Hugh Brady
2004 Dr Kanti Daya Bhoola
2003 Dr Helen Carty