Our Team

Self-Assessment Team

Team Members E-mail 
Associate Professor Marguerite Clyne, Associate Dean for Research, Innovation and Impact (Co-chair) Marguerite.clyne@ucd.ie
Professor Denis Shields, Full Professor of Clinical Bioinformatics (Co-chair) Denis.shields@ucd.ie
Ms. Yvonne Barry, Manager UCD Medicine Research (UCD MR) office ucdmr@ucd.ie
Dr. Eoin Brennan, Research Fellow Conway Institute Eoin.brennan@ucd.ie
Ms. Amy Courtney, PhD Student and Physiology Demonstrator Amy.courtney@ucdconnect.ie
Ms. Nadia D’Alton, Director, Health Science Programme Office. Nadia.dalton@ucd.ie
Assistant Professor Dearbhaile Dooley, Lecturer in Anatomy Dearbhaile.dooley@ucd.ie
Associate Professor Peter Doran, Director UCD Clinical Research Centre, Chair Biomedical Research Degree Committee Peter.doran@ucd.ie
Ms. Kasia Gaughan, School Office Manager Kasia.gaughan@ucd.ie
Mr. Paul Harkin, Director of Strategic Development Paul.harkin@ucd.ie
Professor Pat Murray, Dean and Head of School of Medicine, Professor of Clinical Pharmacology Patrick.murray@ucd.ie
Associate Professor Mairead Kennelly, Associate Professor in Obstetrics and Gynaecology Mairead.kennelly@ucd.ie
Dr. Lili Li, Senior Technical Officer Lili.li@ucd.ie
Assistant Professor Fiona McGillicuddy, Lecturer in Pathology Fiona.mcgillicuddy@ucd.ie
Assistant Professor Lynne O’Shea, Lecturer in Anatomy Lynne.oshea@ucd.ie
Assistant Professor Mark Pickering, Lecturer in Anatomy Mark.pickering@ucd.ie
Mr. Muthukumaran Thangaramanujam, PhD Student and Medical Informatics Demonstrator  Muthukumaran.Thangaramanujam@ucd.ie

The SAT meets regularly to progress our application and to also review and monitor the implementation of our planned actions. We welcome feedback that helps us address our Athena SWAN objectives - SAT members can be contacted at their email addresses above to discuss Athena SWAN.  We would be delighted to welcome any staff or student who wishes to join the Team.