•   PhD in EECS, University of California, Berkeley, California, USA, 1980 – 1983.

  •   MSEE, BSEE, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, September 1972 – June 1978.


  Honour and Recognition
  • Warren B. Boast Undergraduate Teaching Award, Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, Iowa State University, 2007.

  • Attwood Associate Award, U.S. National Committee, CIGRE, June 2006.

  • IEEE Power Engineering Society Outstanding Power Engineering Educator Award, June 2004.

  • IEEE Third Millennium Medal, “For Outstanding Achievements and Contributions,” February 2000.

  • IEEE Power Engineering Society Faculty Recognition Award, “for Inspiring Robert Dahlgren to Write the 1994 T. Burke Hayes Prize Winning Paper,” February 1995.

  • Elected to Fellow of the IEEE, December 1993. Citation: For contributions to development of knowledge-based systems for power system applications.

  • Presidential Young Investigator's Award, U.S. National Science Foundation and the White House, 1987.

  • Teacher of the Year in Electrical Engineering, University of Washington, 1985.





Copyright UCD 2011. All rights reserved.