Office Hours (Semester 1 - 17/18)

French
German
Italian
Spanish and Portuguese
Linguistics
Chinese

French

Name Office Office Hours Email
Vera Regan (MA Applied Linguistics) D314   vera.regan@ucd.ie
Derval Conroy D304   derval.conroy@ucd.ie
Douglas Smith Library, L516   douglas.smith@ucd.ie
Emer O'Beirne (MA Modern Languages) D306   emer.obeirne@ucd.ie
Mary Gallagher (MA Modern Languages - interim)
D312   mary.gallagher@ucd.ie
Michael Brophy (Head of Section) D307   michael.brophy@ucd.ie
Síofra Pierse (Head of School's Quality Assessment)
D317   siofra.pierse@ucd.ie
Stephen Schwartz (Erasmus Coordinator) D309   stephen.schwartz@ucd.ie
Manu Braganca Roebuck Castle, Room 116   manu.braganca@ucd.ie

Top

German

Name Office Office Hours Email
Jeanne Riou (Head of Graduate Studies)  Library, L519    jeanne.riou@ucd.ie
Deirdre Creighton  Roebuck Castle, Room 120    deirdre.creighton@ucd.ie
Heidi Zojer  Roebuck Castle, Room 115    heidi.zojer@ucd.ie
Gillian Pye (Head of Section)  D316    gillian.pye@ucd.ie
Sabine Strumper-Krobb  D311    strumper.krobb@ucd.ie
Siobhán Donovan  Library, L517    siobhan.donovan@ucd.ie
Joseph Twist  D322    joseph.twist@ucd.ie
Sandra Weber (DAAD)  Roebuck Castle, Room 120    sandra.weber@ucd.ie
Anneliese Rieger (OeAD)  Roebuck Castle, Room 116    anneliese.rieger@ucd.ie

Top

Italian

Name Office Office Hours Email
Selena Daly (BAIML Coordinator)
D310   selena.daly@ucd.ie
Paolo Acquaviva D322 on leave (Acadmic Term 2017/18) paolo.acquaviva@ucd.ie
Mina Ricci Roebuck Castle, Room 118   giacomina.ricci@ucd.ie
Ursula Fanning (Head of Section & Erasmus Coordinator)
D319   ursula.fanning@ucd.ie
Francesco Lucioli Roebuck Castle, Room 118 Tuesday 10.00-11.00 francesco.lucioli@ucd.ie
Ettore Marchetti D322   ettore.marchetti@ucd.ie

Top

Spanish and Portuguese

Name Office Office Hours Email
Philip Johnston  n/a on leave (Acadmic Term 2017/18) philip.johnston@ucd.ie
Tara Plunkett (Head of Section) D318   tara.plunkett@ucd.ie
Charo Hernandez (Coordinator: MA Applied Linguistics) D302 on leave (Acadmic Term 2017/18) charo.hernandez@ucd.ie
Jeremy Squires (Erasmus - Incoming)
D323   jeremy.squires@ucd.ie
Julio Sanz Roebuck Castle, Room 117   julio.sanz@ucd.ie
Maria Ana Rodriguez Roebuck Castle, Room 121   maria.rodriguez@ucd.ie
Pascale Baker (Erasmus - Outgoing)
Library, L518   pascale.baker@ucd.ie
Diana Battaglia D321   diana.battaglia@ucd.ie
Beatriz Rubio D302   beatriz.rubio-martinez@ucd.ie
Mary Farrelly
D302   mary.farrelly@ucd.ie
Eliana Palma Roebuck Castle, Room 117   eliana.palma@ucd.ie

Top

Linguistics

There are five members of staff in Linguistics at UCD. All members of staff have their offices on the 3rd floor in the Newman Building, Belfield Campus, Dublin 4. The easiest way to make contact with staff members is via email, but all members of staff also have regular office hours during the semester and meetings can also be arranged outside of these times.

Name Office Office Hours Email
Jamal Ouhalla D315   j.ouhalla@ucd.ie
Bettina Migge (Acting Head of School & Head of Section) D313 by appointment bettinamigge@ucd.ie
Maire Ni Chiosain D303   maire.nichiosain@ucd.ie
Feargal Murphy D305   feargal.murphy@ucd.ie
Sandrine Peraldi D324   sandrine.peraldi@ucd.ie 

Top

Chinese

Name Office Office Hours Email
Phil Entwistle Roebuck Castle, Room 116   philip.entwistle@ucd.ie

Top

 Last updated: 16th January 2018