Explore UCD

UCD Home >

Research Committee

Research Committee

Associate Dean for Research, Innovation & Impact

The role of the Associate Dean for Research, Innovation & Impact is to foster, support, promote and communicate research (& innovation and impact) within the UCD School of Veterinary Medicine, to provide leadership and vision, including the development of strategic and implementation plans, and to represent research (& innovation and impact) within the School, the College and the University. This role is currently held by Simon More, who is the Professor of Veterinary Epidemiology and Risk Analysis and Director of the UCD Centre for Veterinary Epidemiology and Risk Analysis (CVERA), Ireland's national resource centre for animal disease control. Simon works at the science-policy interface, providing scientific advice in support of national policy-makers, both within government and industry, the latter primarily through Animal Health Ireland, and also contributes to the work of the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA). Simon can be contacted on assocdeanrii.vetmedicine@ucd.ie.

Current Research Committee

The School's Research Committee is responsible for coordinating a range of research related activities.  Current committee members are as follows:

  • Simon More (Chair)
  • Sandra Aungier
  • Sourav Bhattacharjee
  • Hannah Brown
  • Orla Byrne
  • Marc Farrelly
  • Eamonn Gormley
  • Bridget Hogg
  • Hanne Jahns
  • Niamh Lewis
  • Ronan Mullins
  • Luke O'Grady
  • Alison Reynolds
  • Tristan Russell
  • Sinéad Ryan
  • Mary Sekiya
  • Loraine Smith
  • Nikki Walshe

Contact the UCD School of Veterinary Medicine

UCD Veterinary Sciences Centre, University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.
T: +353 1 716 6100 | Location Map