Veterinary Nursing Class of 2023

Maeve Bruen Hannah Perry

Anna Byrne Sinead Smith

Ingrid Chelmu Kim Soulter

Chloe Connolly Natalia Szumlanska

Lucy Reddall

Una Cox Niamh Turner

Lauren Curran Natalia Wymyslo

Caroline Dobson

Honor Burns Mooney

Áine Doyle

Tara Fitzpatrick

Corey Flynn

Julia Fogarty

Declan Guthrie

Ava Hennessy

Michelle Hunter

Niamh Laffan

Brendan McCarthy

Megan McGrath

Aoife McManus

Tracy Mok

Keeva Morris

Shauna Murphy

Zephirah Murphy

Sorcha Ní Dhufaigh

Sinéad Ní Raghallaigh

Olive OBrien Ennis

Sophie O'Leary

Siobhán O'Sullivan

The Veterinarian's Oath

I solemnly swear to use my scientific knowledge and skills for the benefit of society through the protection of animal health and welfare, the prevention and relief of animal suffering, the conservation of animal resources, the promotion of public health and the advancement of medical knowledge.

I will practice my profession conscientiously, with dignity, and in keeping with the principles of veterinary medical ethics.

I accept as a lifelong obligation the continual improvement of my veterinary knowledge and competence.

The Veterinary Nurse's Oath

I solemnly and sincerely declare that I will, to the best of my ability, uphold the honour, dignity, and integrity of the Veterinary Nursing Profession, by adhering to the profession's code of conduct and abiding by the rulings of the Veterinary Council of Ireland.

I accept my obligation to practice my profession conscientiously and with sensitivity, by furthering my knowledge and competence through a commitment to lifelong learning and I dedicate myself to promoting the welfare of the animals entrusted in my care.

Go raibh míle maith agaibh. /Thank you.

The class of 2023 would like to express our sincere thanks to all of the students, faculty and staff members who have made this day possible. We are forever grateful to our family and friends for being here to celebrate with us and for supporting us in getting to where we are today.



UCD School of Veterinary Medicine

Veterinary Medicine
& Veterinary Nursing
Class of 2023

White Coat Ceremony
Thursday 3rd March 2022,
4pm
O'Reilly Hall, UCD

Programme of Events

Dean's Welcome

Professor Michael Doherty, Dean of UCD School of Veterinary Medicine

Presentation of Clinical Dress

Veterinary Medicine

David Kilroy

Nola Leonard

Joseph Cassidy

Recitation of the Veterinarian's Oath

Marijke Beltman

Mariike Beltman

Presentation of Clinical Dress

Veterinary Nursing

Alison Reynolds

Sandra Nicholson

Mark McCorry

Recitation of the Veterinary Nursing's Oath Robin Farrell, Director of Veterinary Nursing

> Keynote Speakers Eoin Ryan

Closing Remarks
Class of 2023 White Coat Committee

Class of 2023

<u>Veterinary Medicine</u>

Ailbhe Leonard Susan O'Riordan Ivana Amin Julie Edmondson Luke O'Sullivan Sabrina Linskey Joyce Awadalla **Doireann Errity Grace Lynch** Jennifer Papworth Allyson Baner Laura Fallon Patrick Lyons Sydney Popovski Kathryn Barr **Adam Farrell Richard Maher Lindsay Purvis** Thomas Barrett Joana Ferreira Lemos Ida Kathleen Malabug Kornelia Pyciak **Eddie Bennett Ruth Ferrie** Lvnda Masterson Shelby Rexford Saoirse Fitzgerald Kim Berthier William McAleese **Katie Roche** David Blackburne Ashlinn Flood Doireann McCarthy Alannah Rogers **Grainne Boles** Caitlin Frawley Cormac McCarthy Hann **Audrey Saint-Marc** Sienna Bosonnet Diva Gallo Noel McGonagle Olivia Savage Olivia Boxall Páraig Galvin Vanessa McHugh Alexei Sebald Ciara Bradley **Hannah Gendron Gareth McLoughlin** Shermin Shahriari Ali Ghazi Mirsaeed **Aisling Brennan** Alice Shally Daniel McSweeney Sara Brennan Kelsey Giedymin Meghan McIlwain Alexandra Skorobogatova Annie Brown Sarah Glennon Jessica Michinok Sabrina Smuts Olga Burke Rhea Grace Cashin Kayla Mirandi Caroline Spangenberg Alaina Bush Corinne Guerandel O' Ruairc Janelle Stephens Ronan Moffett Eimear Byrne Danielle Guglielmo Patrick Mollov Morgan Templeton John Byrne Rasha Hanna Nassar Aoife Murphy Anna Thill Daragh Carroll **Emmanuelle Hirt** Sarah Murphy Jessica Truswell Fitzgerald Rebecca Carter Megan Hogan Erica Nelson Lisa Vincent William Charlton Elizabeth Hunt Ellen Nugent Katie Walsh Jessica Ciona Seamus Hurley Liam O'Brien Philip Walsh **Eoin Collins** Anna Lorena Hutmacher Luke O'Callaghan **Haley Ward** John Connick Saez de Ibarra Muireann O'Connell Alanna Waters Aoife Hynes Rebecca Connolly Ava O'Donoghue Patterson Éile Watson Julia Johnson Richard Cotter Lauren O'Grady Lyndsey Williams **Hannah Daly** Anna Kent Kate O'Halloran Nina Williams **Aoife Deignan** Neil Kirk Brendan O'Keeffe Han Zhang Mark Donoghue Jasmin Kondori Jack O'Meara Brianna Lager Roibeard Donovan

Skylar LaManna

Rebecca Langrell

Molly Doubet

Jennifer Dunn

Fearghal O'Reilly

Sinead O'Riordan

Samantha Larocque
Orane Lefebvre

Lily O'Meara

Isabel O'Neill