The Soil Science Society of Ireland is an all-Ireland body for professionals and students working in the discipline of soil science. The society actively promotes research, knowledge transfer and sustainable management of soils in Ireland through scientific meetings, fieldtrips, and discussion forums.

The Society is managed by an elected Committee, with officers Chair, Secretary and Treasurer:

Chair: Suzanne Higgins
Secretary: Sharon O'Rourke
Treasurer: Nick Holden

Tara Dirilgen, Sara Vero, Caren Jarmain, Ken Byrne
Patrick Forrestal, Gero Jahns, Paul Murphy, Thomas Cummins

An Annual General Meeting is held, at which election of officers and committee members takes place.

Membership by subscription is confirmed by the Secretary.

The Society holds field meetings, World Soil Day events, and scientific meetings.