Skip navigation

University College Dublin Logo

Advanced Search

UCD News

Nuacht UCD

Posted: 21 March 2006

UCD Ladies Hockey Win Leinster Cup Final

UCD Ladies Hockey First XI claimed victory over Railway Union in the Leinster Jacqui Potter Cup Final on Friday 17th March. The result came after Roisin Flinn scored twice for UCD in the second half of the game which took place at Three Rock Rovers ground on Grange Road. This is the first time since 1951 that the UCD Ladies First XI have won the Leinster Cup Final.

The winning team was captained by Jane Bourke, coached by Tom O'Donoghue and managed by Pete Johnston.

Roisin Flinn (left) UCD Ladies Hockey
Roisin Flinn (left) UCD Ladies Hockey

UCD Ladies Leinster Senior Cup Final Squad:

1. Pamela Smithwick
2. Christine Quinlan
3. Emilie Balbirne
4. Nicky Keogh
5. Jane Bourke (Captain)
7. Holly Jenkinson
8. Fyona Flinn
9. Lisa Jacob
10. Roisin Flinn
11. Sarah Gleeson
12. Aisling Keating
13. Niamh Herlihy
14. Elaine O'Neill
15. Eimear Horan
16. Fiona Bradish
17. Marie O'Connell

Physio: Pamela Moran

For more information on UCD Sport visit

>> More News and Events
<< Back to Home