Latest News

RSS feed

Genome Instability in Bone Marrow Failure

A team of international researchers have demonstrated that genome instability in bone marrow failure patients with biallelic ERCC6L2 variants arises due to a particular genetic mutation causing a primary transcription deficiency rather than as a consequence of a DNA repair defect.

Maternal Dietary Intakes of Smokers with Non-Smokers

Women who continue smoking during pregnancy have serious inadequacies of both dietary micronutrients and macronutrients which could potentially aggravate fetal growth restriction caused by direct toxicity from cigarettes.

Our Thanks to Professor Patrick Murray

As he concludes his five year term of office as Dean of Medicine and Head of School, we take this opportunity to thank Professor Patrick Murray for his outstanding leadership and for his tremendous support to our students and staff.