Undergraduate Programmes

Physics Courses at UCD

You enter UCD Physics through Science (DN200). There are three main pathways by which to study Physics at UCD: Physics, Physics with Astronomy and Space Science, and Theoretical Physics. All of these Physics degree programmes are accredited by the Institute of Physics.

Further information is available here through the links below (note that curriculum information is for guidance and subject to change), by downloading the relevant information leaflet below, or by contacting the School directly.


Physics with Astronomy & Space Science

Physics, Mathematics & Education

Theoretical Physics