Explore UCD

UCD Home >

Welcome Message 2021/22

As we begin the new academic year I would like to take this opportunity to welcome everyone, and in particular to thank those across the college and the university who have prepared the campus for its reopening. 

The programmes of work associated with the college level committees will of course continue in 2021/22 and I would like to extend a sincere thank you to new and ongoing members of these committees as well as thanking outgoing members and Chairs for their valued contribution to the College. In particular thanks to outgoing VPRII David MacHugh and VPTL Sue Rackard , and welcome to new VPRII Peter Doran and new VPTL Jonathan McNulty. Congratulations also to Gerald Barry on his appointment as One Health Champion.

Membership of the college committees is as below :

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion:

Torres Sweeney (Chair and VP)

Deirdre O’Connor

Ross Neville

Stephen Gordon

Eilis McAuliffe

Marguerite Clyne

Denis Shields

Education and Training:

(opens in a new window)Jonathan McNulty

Suzanne Donnelly

(opens in a new window)Aine Ni Dhubhain

(opens in a new window)James Matthews

Sue Rackard

Carmel Davies

Global Engagement:

Patrick Felle (Chair and VP)

Aifric O’Sullivan

Cliona O’Sullivan

Colm Reid

Martin McNamara

Research, Innovation and Impact:

Peter Doran (Chair and VP)

Tommy Boland

Brian Caulfield 

Simon More

Deirdre O’Donnell

Helen Roche

Gerald Barry

Dolores O’Riordain

Loraine Smith

Sinead McGinley


Health Sciences Buildings Committee:

James Jones (Chair)

Denis Cusack

Helen Kearns

Avril Patterson

Suzanne Kealy

Siobhan Brereton

Olive Lennon

Hamish Fleming

Aileen Ward

Grainne Keane

Ricardo Segurado

Beth Kilkenny

Conor Maloney

Gary Smith

Cormac Reynolds

Sue Monahan

Tom Flanagan

UCD College of Health and Agricultural Sciences

University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.
T: +353 1 716 7777 | E: chas@ucd.ie