The UCD Engineering Graduates Association were delighted to hold this year's Gold Medal Ceremony on September 4th 2017 in the UCD Engineering & Materials Science Centre. A full list of this year's award recipients can be viewed further below and further information on all our sponsors can be found here.

The EGA would like to congratulate all of this year's medal and award recipients and thank the generous sponsors who support this event by rewarding the academic excellence of our students.


UCD EGA Gold Medal Awards

RPS Civil Engineering Medal Daniel McLoughlin
Arup Structural Engineering with Architecture Medal Margaret Tobin
BMS Chemical Engineering Medal Deirdre Belton
SSE Airtricity Electrical Engineering Medal Horea Cantanase
S3 Electronic Engineering Medal Adam Hermann
Crospon Biomedical Engineering Medal Hannah Craddock
CRH Mehanical Engineering Medal Eoin Shankey
AbbVie Engineering with Business Medal Alan Smith

UCD Architecture Graduates Association

AGA Arup Gold Medal for Architecture Kate O'Carroll

College Student Awards & Scholarships

Roughan O'Donovan Prize  Margaret Tobin
Abbvie Achievement Award in Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering Practice Ronaldo Lukason
Pat McAdam Scholarship Emily White
McAdam Travel Bursary  Catherine Galvin
PM Group Kevin Kelly Design Award Eoin Codd
Carthy Graduate Research Project Award Clare Horgan
Carthy Travel Award Edwin Henry
Deloitte Masters in Engineering Management Medal David O'Callaghan
Institution of Mechanical Engineers (IMechE) Awards:  
- IMechE Best Student Certificate Romy Lynch
- IMechE Best Project Certficate Harry O'Haonghusa
- IMechE Institution Project Award Neville Flynn
- IMechE Frederic Barnes Waldron Best Student Award Peter Hanly
Cylon Awards for Excellence in Electronic Engineering Project Seán Ó Murchú
James G.Lacy Award for Project Excellence in M.E. Programmes Shaun Sweeney
McElroy Engineering Award in Structural Engineering with Architecture Roseanne Dizon &
Sean Bartlett