Skip navigation

UCD Search

 
 
 
Facebook Twitter
 
  • Health and Safety
  • Insurance
  • Operational Risk
UCD SIRC (Safety, Insurance, Operational Risk & Compliance) Office

Oifig Sábháilteachta, Árachais, Riosca Oibriúcháin agus Comhlíontachta (SIRC) UCD

 


The Safety, Insurance, Operational Risk and Compliance (SIRC) Office in UCD is tasked with advising the university on a broad range of matters. 


The office provides advice across many areas of Health and Safety management including:
•    Statutory compliance
•    Development of risk assessments
•    Development of safety protocols
•    Occupational health
•    Occupational hygiene
•    Emergency planning
•    Safety training
•    Safety auditing
•    Hazardous materials safety
•    Pregnant employee safety
•    Fire safety
•    Insurance
•    Operational Risk


Contact Details

 

  Safety, Insurance, Operational Risk and Compliance (SIRC) Office 

General Enquiries SIRC Office

Ext:

Email:

01-716 8768/8771

sirc@ucd.ie

SIRC Manager

Name:

Ext:

Email:

Dr Peter Coulahan

8768/8771

peter.coulahan@ucd.ie

SIRC Coordinator

Name:

Ext:

Email:

Ms Sarah Carry

8770

sarah.carry@ucd.ie

 SIRC Administrator Name:

Ext:

Email:

Ms Michelle Welby

8771

michelle.welby@ucd.ie

                                     UCD Office of Research Ethics

General Enquiries Research Ethics

Ext:

Email:

01-716 8767

research.ethics@ucd.ie

Research Ethics Administrator

Name:

Ext:

Email:

Ms Jan Stokes

8762

jan.stokes@ucd.ie

Research Ethics Assistant

Name:

Ext:

Email:

Dr Louise Drudy

8767

louise.drudy@ucd.ie

 

Postal Address:

University SIRC Office

Roebuck Castle

University College Dublin

Belfield

Dublin 4

Ireland

 

DISCLAIMER FOR EXTERNAL LINKS:
This site contains links to third party websites and the UCD SIRC Office is not responsible for the content on any of the websites linked to from this site. These links are provided for your convenience only and you are solely responsible for evaluating the content and accuracy of the materials on such third party websites.