Grading Approvals Process Key Dates 2020/2021

 AutumnSpringSummer Graduate Taught
Exam Dates Mon 14 - Wed 23 December 2020 Tues 4 - Sat 15 May 2021 Tues 3 - Sat 7 August 2021  No formal exam period

Grade Entry Deadline 

Up until 10 am on Fri 15 January 2021 Up until 10 am on Mon 31 May 2021  Up until 10 am on Thurs 19 August 2021 Up until 10 am on Mon 20 September 2021
SMEC Meetings From 11 am Fri 15 - 5 pm Thurs 21 January 2021 From 11 am Mon 31 May -  Tues 8 June* 2021   From 11 am Thurs 19 - Wed 25 August 2021 From 11 am Mon 20 -  Wed 22 September 2021
ECAC Meetings Ongoing up to Thurs 21 January 2021  Ongoing up to Tues 8 June* 2021  Ongoing up to Wed 25 August 2021 Ongoing up to Wed 22 September 2021
Assessment Bulk Processing Fri 22 - Tues 26 January 2021  Wed 9 - Tues 15 June 2021 Thurs 26 - Mon 30 August 2021  Thurs 23 - Mon 27 September 2021
PEB Meetings Wed 27 - Thurs 28 January 2021 Wed 16 - Thurs 17 June      2021   Tues 31 - Wed 1 September     2021 Tues 28 - Wed 29 September 2021
Final Grade Results Release Fri 29 January 2021  Fri 18 June 2021  Thurs 2 September 2021 Thurs 30 September 2021

Key:

SMEC = School Modular Examination Committee
ECAC = Extenuating Circumstances Approval Committee
PEB = Programme Examination Board
*= Monday, 7 June is a bank holiday