Explore UCD

UCD Home >
overlay image

Who are we?

The UCD Research Culture Initiative is sponsored by VP for Research, Innovation and Impact, Professor Orla Feely. Daily activities are managed by a core team. Advice, guidance and reflective assessment on the rollout and progress of the Initiative are provided by the Steering Group.

Who Are We?

The core Research Culture Team comprises:   

Prof Grace Mulcahy (Research Integrity Officer)

Prof Hugh Campbell (Deputy Research Integrity Officer)

Prof Adrian Ottewill (School of Mathematics and Statistics)

Ms Jill Boyle (Senior Research Policy and Governance Specialist)

Prof Ivar McGrath (School of History)

Dr Maura Hiney (UCD Institute for Discovery)

Dr Sonya Deschenes (School of Psychology)

Dr Colleen Thomas (Project Manager)

The project Steering Group is as follows:

Prof Grace Mulcahy (Chair, Research Integrity Officer)

Prof Helen Roche (VPRII)
Prof Paul McCabe (Dean of Graduate Studies)

Prof Hugh Campbell (Deputy RIO)
Prof Adrian Ottewill (former Deputy RIO)
Mr Rory Carey (UCD HR)
Dr Aimee Smith (RSA)
Dr Cliódhna O'Connor (RI Champion)

Dr Daniel Crean (Responsible Conduct of Research Committee)
Assoc. Prof Ivar McGrath (School of History)
Dr Sonya Deschenes (Ad Astra Fellow)

Ms Jill Boyle (Senior Research Policy and Governance Specialist)

Dr Colleen Thomas (Project Manager)

Contact Us

University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland
E: research.culture@ucd.ie