Profile photo 

Ishrat Ali

Thesis Title: Challenges in Indian healthcare delivery with rising health inequalities: A critical study

Supervisor: Ronnie Moore

email: ishrat.ali@ucdconnect.ie

Profile photo 

Michael Breslin

Thesis Title: Organised Violent Interactions: An Analysis of The Feud in Contemporary Organised Crime. Ireland and Kosovo Compared.

Supervisor: Siniša Malešević

Email: michael.breslin@ucdconnect.ie

Profile photo 

Olga Bzdawka

Thesis Title: Exploring the challenges to economic participation for women from low-income communities

Supervisor: Sara O'Sullivan

Email: olga.bzdawka@ucdconnect.ie

   

CAI Jian Hai

Thesis Title: Workplace Diversity and Organisational Culture in An Garda Síochána: Relationships, Impacts and Implications

Supervisor: Aogán Mulcahy

Email: jian-hai.cai@ucdconnect.ie

   

Dyuti Chakravarty

Thesis Title: "Break the Cage": The Politics of Respectability and Female Desire - A Comparative Study of Women's Movements for Bodily Autonomy in India and Ireland. 

Supervisor: Alice Feldman

Email: dyuti.chakravarty@ucdconnect.ie

 

Monika da Silva Pedroso

Thesis Title: Minority Languages, Bilingualism and Educational Stratification in Post-Colonial Ireland: A Comparative Study 

Supervisor: Mathew Creighton

Email: pedrosomonika@gmail.com

   

Mark Doyle

Thesis Title: The Negotiation of Sexual Identity and Self-Presentation on Dating Applications by MSM in Ireland

Supervisor: Pablo Lucas

Email: mark.doyle.2@ucdconnect.ie

 

Loghman Hamehmorad

Thesis Title: TBC

Supervisor: Thomas Grund

Email: Lhamehmorad@gmail.com 

Profile photo 

Samia Hathroubi

Thesis Title: Investigating interactions between Jews and Muslims in Paris and Berlin

Supervisor: Elisabeth Becker

Email: samia.hathroubi@ucdconnect.ie

 
Profile photo 

Halyna Herasym

Thesis Title: Moral regulations of inequalities: the funerals of homeless people

Supervisor: Marta Eichsteller

Email: halyna.herasym@ucdconnect.ie

 

Conor Keogh

Thesis Title: Gambling in context: a social network analysis of problem gambling

Supervisor: Thomas Grund

Email: conor.keogh.2@ucdconnect.ie

Profile photo 

Tessa Mazar

Thesis Title: Developing or developed: An analysis of Irish societal ideologies regarding climate policy

Supervisor: Gerard Boucher

Email: tessa.mazar@ucdconnect.ie

    

Claire Mc Gettrick

Thesis Title: Illegitimate Knowledge? Pathologisations of Adopted People in Adoption Psychology and the Shaping of Adoption Policy

Supervisor: Sean L'Estrange

Email: claire.mc-gettrick@ucdconnect.ie

   

Grainne Mc Keever

Thesis Title: 

From Student to Citizen: The role of Post primary schooling in the political socialization of Irish youth

Supervisor: Kieran Allen

Email: grainne.mc-keever@ucdconnect.ie

   

Michael Mc Loughlin

Thesis Title: Ethico-Aesthetics, Assemblage and Relationship Building: Divining models of Participant-Institution connection in Social Art Practice

Supervisor: Alice Feldman

Email: michael.mcloughlin@ucdconnect.ie

   

Shamal Mirza

Thesis Title: From Rebellion to Regional Government: the Kurdish National Movement in Iraq

Supervisor: Siniša Malešević

Email: shamal.mirza@ucdconnect.ie

Profile photo 

Jeffery Niu

Thesis Title: Are They Acculturating? Reconstruction of Gender roles in Chinese Families in Ireland

Supervisor: Gerard Boucher

Email: jianfei.niu@ucdconnect.ie

 

Ryan Nolan

Thesis Title:The ‘Scramble for the Bones of the Patriot Dead’: Rituals of Exclusion in the Centenary Commemorations of the Easter Rising

Supervisor: Iarfhlaith Watson

Email: ryan.nolan@ucdconnect.ie

 

Elena Tonkova

Thesis Title: The Next Generation: Ethnic Identity and Adaptive Potential of Immigrant Descendants in Ireland

Supervisor: Sinisa Malesevic

Email: tonkova.helena@gmail.com

 

Alexandra Woods

Thesis Title: Gateway to Europe: Ireland's Structural Relationship with U.S. Multinational Enterprise

Supervisor: Kieran Allen

Email: alexandra.woods@ucdconnect.ie

 

Nada Yehia

Thesis Title: Study of refugee-led hospitality practices as a humanitarian response to forced migration

Supervisor: Alice Feldman

Email: yehia.nada@ucdconnect.ie