College Teaching & Learning Awards 2017


University College Dublin has a national and international reputation for educational excellence thanks to its community of highly committed faculty and staff. The University celebrates the achievements of colleagues who make an outstanding contribution in the pursuit of teaching excellence and the enhancement of student learning through Teaching and Learning Awards. The scope of these awards is broad, covering all aspects of teaching and learning, and seek to:

  • Highlight the value and importance that the University places on high quality teaching, learning, assessment and curriculum design 
  • Provide recognition for teaching excellence
  • Showcase and share exemplary and innovative practice
  • Encourage scholarly activity and leadership in teaching and learning.


We are delighted to announce the winners of the Teaching and Learning Awards in the College of Health and Agricultural Sciences

Teaching Excellence:

Dr Eamonn Delahunt

Dr Conor Buggy

Dr Monica Gorman

Professor Stuart Bund


Outstanding Contribution to Student Experience:

Dr Deborah Wallace

Professor Amanda McCann

Dr James Matthews

Dr Cliona O'Sullivan

UCD School of Agriculture and Food Science Programme Office: Iris Burke, Irene Rose, Catherine Byrne, Karen Holland, Annette Patchett, Claudia Schmid, Naoimh O'Regan, Tara Walsh and Damien Dempsey