Explore UCD

UCD Home >

Staff

Academic Staff

Emma Sokell
Professor
emma.sokell@ucd.ie

Head of School

Pietro Ballone
Professor
pietro.ballone@ucd.ie

Antonio Benedetto
Assistant Professor
antonio.benedetto@ucd.ie

Nicolae-Viorel (Vio) Buchete
Associate Professor
nicolae-viorel.buchete@ucd.ie

Nuala Caffrey
Assistant Professor
nuala.caffrey@ucd.ie

Steve Campbell
Assistant Professor
steve.campbell@ucd.ie

Deirdre Coffey
Assistant Professor
deirdre.coffey@ucd.ie

Sean Cournane
Adjunct Professor
s.cournane@ucd.ie

Peter Duffy
Professor
peter.duffy@ucd.ie

Padraig Dunne
Full Professor
padraig.dunne@ucd.ie

Morgan Fraser
Assistant Professor
morgan.fraser@ucd.ie

Rebeca Garcia-Lopez
Assistant Professor
rebeca.garcialopez@ucd.ie

Martin Grunewald
Full Professor
martin.grunewald@ucd.ie

Lorraine Hanlon
Full Professor
lorraine.hanlon@ucd.ie

Paddy Hayden
Assistant Professor
patrick.hayden@ucd.ie

Luis León-Vintró
Associate Professor
luis.leon@ucd.ie

Vladimir Lobaskin
Associate Professor
vladimir.lobaskin@ucd.ie

Antonio Martin-Carrillo
Assistant Professor
antonio.martin-carrillo@ucd.ie

Sheila McBreen
Professor
sheila.mcbreen@ucd.ie

Brendan McClean
Adjunct Professor
brendan.mcclean@ucd.ie

Tom McCormack
Assistant Professor
tom.mccormack@ucd.ie

Ronan McNulty
Professor
ronan.mcnulty@ucd.ie

Ian Mercer
Assistant Professor
ian.mercer@ucd.ie

Andrew Mitchell
Assistant Professor
andrew.mitchell@ucd.ie

John Quinn
Associate Professor
john.quinn@ucd.ie

James Rice
Associate Professor
james.rice@ucd.ie

Brian Rodriguez
Professor
brian.rodriguez@ucd.ie

Brian Vohnsen
Associate Professor
brian.vohnsen@ucd.ie

Dominic Zerulla
Professor
dominic.zerulla@ucd.ie

Fergal O'Reilly
Reseach and Innovation Officer
f.oreilly@ucd.ie

Support Staff

Bairbre Fox
School Manager
bairbre.fox@ucd.ie

Joseph Branson
Teaching Fellow
joseph.branson@ucd.ie

Richard Byrne
Senior Technical Officer
richard.byrne@ucd.ie

Rory Conway
Operations Manager
rory.conway@ucd.ie

Angela Dunne O'Toole
Executive Assistant
angela.dunneotoole@ucd.ie

John Egan
Technical Officer
john.egan1@ucd.ie

Paul Hanratty
Senior Technical Officer
paul.hanratty@ucd.ie

Robert Jeffrey
Teaching Fellow
robert.jeffrey@ucd.ie

Jim McDaid
Senior Technical Officer
jim.mcdaid@ucd.ie




Thomas O'Reilly
Senior Technical Officer
thomas.oreilly@ucd.ie

Robin O'Reilly
Electronics Officer
robin.oreilly@ucd.ie

Sharon Shannon
Technical Officer
sharon.shannon@ucd.ie

Ronan Wall
C-Space Manager
ronan.wall@ucd.ie

UCD School of Physics

University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.
T: +353 1 716 7777