Explore UCD

UCD Home >

University Management Team

Professor Barbara Dooley

Acting Registrar and Deputy President

Professor Barbara Dooley is UCD Acting Registrar and Deputy President and was appointed in March 2022. Prior to her appointment she was UCD Dean of Graduate Studies and Deputy Registrar since 2014.

Read more about Barbara

Professor Helen Roche

Interim Vice-President for Research, Innovation and Impact

Professor Helen Roche is Interim Vice-President for Research, Impact and Innovation and Full Professor Nutrigenomics (Nutrition & Omics). She was appointed Director of the UCD Conway Institute of Biomolecular and Biomedical Research in 2021.

Read more about Helen

Professor Dolores O’Riordan

UCD Vice-President for Global Engagement

Professor Dolores O’Riordan is the Vice-President for Global Engagement. In this role she is responsible for the development and implementation of UCD’s Global Engagement Strategy. She is a Full Professor of Food Science with a research focus on the physico-chemical properties of food ingredients and creating food structures that enhance health benefits.

Read more about Dolores

Tristan Aitken

Chief People Officer and Director of SIRC and Legal Affairs

Tristan Aitken obtained his BSc (Hons) from the University of Glasgow, his MSc in HRM from the Strathclyde Business School and more recently his EMBA from UCD Smurfit Business School.

Read more about Tristan

David Kelly

UCD Bursar / Chief Financial Officer

David has worked for UCD since 2006 and has been in his current role as Chief Financial Officer since 2018. Prior to that David worked in BBC television and radio in London, covering a number of business and financial roles.

Read more about David

Professor Tasman Crowe

Vice-President for Sustainability

Professor Tasman Crowe is Vice-President for Sustainability. He has served as Director of the UCD Earth Institute, Associate Dean of Science, Chair of the Liberal Arts and Science Programme Board and co-founded UCD’s BSc in Sustainability.

Read more about Tasman

Professor Regina Uí Chollatáin

Principal – UCD College of Arts and Humanities

Professor Regina Uí Chollatáin is the College Principal and Dean of the College of Arts and Humanities. She is the UCD Chair of Modern Irish and Literature and Director of the Academic Strand of the UCD Ad Astra Academy.

Read more about Regina

Professor Colin Scott

Principal, UCD College of Social Sciences and Law and Vice-President for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Professor Colin Scott is Professor of EU Regulation and Governance at UCD, where he currently serves as Vice-President for Equality, Diversity and Inclusion, Dean of Social Sciences and Principal, UCD College of Social Sciences and Law.

Read more about Colin

Professor Anthony Brabazon

Principal, UCD College of Business

Professor Anthony Brabazon is Professor of Accounting, Dean of Business and College Principal, UCD College of Business.

Read more about Anthony

Professor Aoife Ahern

Professor Ahern is Full Professor, College Principal, UCD College of Engineering and Architecture, and Dean of Engineering. She graduated from Trinity College Dublin in first place in her civil engineering class in 1998.

Read more about Aoife

Professor Cecily Kelleher

Principal, UCD College of Health and Agricultural Sciences

Professor Cecily Kelleher is Chair of Public Health Medicine and Epidemiology and has been the Principal of the UCD College of Health and Agricultural Sciences since 2015.

Read more about Cecily

Professor Jeremy Simpson

Principal, UCD College of Science

Since joining UCD Jeremy has held several leadership positions, including Head of Subject for Cell and Molecular Biology, Head of the UCD School of Biology and Environmental Science, and Vice-Principal (International) for the UCD College of Science.

Read more about Jeremy

UCD President's Office

University College Dublin, Belfield, Dublin 4, Ireland.